AddictPro

in #addiction8 years ago

My life mission is to translate the struggle of chemical addiction to the friends and family of addicts. U.S. news and report shared an article in 2015 that highlighted a Columbia University study stating 40 million Americans over the age of 12 meet criteria for addiction to alcohol or drugs. That leaves tens of millions of friends and families frustrated, confused, and hurting.
Hi, my name is Brad Dobson and I am a licensed mental health and clinical addictions counselor in Indianapolis, Indiana. I have worked in community mental health, drug court, university counseling, and I am currently in private practice at Southside Pastoral Counseling. I have been an adjunct instructor for undergraduate and graduate psychology courses. Most recently, I have authored a book to be released this fall with the goal of helping non-addicts relate to a true addict's struggle.
This blog will serve as my medium to change the way the world views the person behind addiction. Help me change the world by sharing my posts as they may apply to people in your life. Help me begin the first giant leap in addiction recovery since the founding of alcoholics anonymous.
To Be Continued...

Sort:  

you're an addict because you can't stop thinking about yourself for more than 10 seconds. This post is the evidence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38