Addiction is NOT a disease. Addiction is BIG BUSINESS!

in #addiction7 years ago (edited)

First and foremost, I've taken some more experimental detours that I have not only survived, but certainly merit my words related to this subject.

shutterstock_189510788.jpg

professionals may have long suspected that addiction stems from a change in a person’s brain, but it took quite some time for this idea to be professionally accepted. Alcoholism was first recognized as an illness in 1956 by the American Medical Association (AMA), according to an article by the National Council of State Boards of Nursing. Addiction followed in 1987."

hm.... 'professionals'

The C.I.A. Busted For Dealing Cocaine
w/ the late great Michael C. Ruppert. 10min video

And now Heroin.. The influx has been tragic.
THE WAR ON DRUGS IS THE WAR ON US.


I lost someone who was like and older brother to me, and my cousin too and a few friends..
Heroin is absolutely addictive! But a disease, no...

Heroin withdrawal will not kill you, only make you NEVER want to go through it again if you can make it out.. and you can do ANYTHING you put your mind to. Most people just don't wanna clean up - FACT

But now with 7+ years of Obamacare..
obamacare.jpg
All you need is no job, no money, no ambition and dirty urine to get some sort of heroin alternatieve like methadone or suboxone.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Methadone
https://www.suboxone.com/treatment/suboxone-film

Also, minor drug offense demand very expensive in/outpatient clinics that certainly require insurance.. These programs are extremely redundant and called programs for a reason. Sad really. These programs teach you that you are just like everyone else.. You are just another addict.. crazy. It programs you to doubt your willpower and psyche. Brainwash!

So it seems if you shake loose from the original hook, they've already wormed up another..

Incarceration is big business as well. I was sentenced to a year in a Connecticut prison in Cheshire for sale of psychedelics drugs at Gathering of the Vibes music festival in Bridgeport.. Where the Grateful Dead was headlining.. Come on man... Guilty.

But the point here is that the average annual cost per Inmate is $50,262 in the state Connecticut and not only did they parole me 5 months early.. They fed me dog food for 7 months! and the facility was below health inspection standards for sure.
Caged we were.

I'd do it all over again if I could because I met some great people.... I really enjoyed helping others learn to read and write and the experience forced me to step away from culture for a little into this hyper aggressive unpredictable environment. An environment fit for a Capricorn. But 50 grand.. Come on.. Some people are gettting richhhhhh!

I was hustling N,N-Dimethyltryptamine, more commonly known as DMT when I was arrested. Ironically the drug that cured me of heroin addiction... And I'd do it all over again to help save as many lives that I potentially already have.

State is a war on Spirit. Governance is a war on God. Manifest your reality. Digest Yourself

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/N,N-Dimethyltryptamine

Sort:  

Geez... it sounds like you could write a book! Iran-contra... man that's still hard to digest. Me... chronic pain sufferer since 13. 15 years on pain meds. My doctor's license got pulled. All across America, to 'cure' the herion epidemic & rx OD's, physicians stripped us real disabled ppl of our pain meds.
I'm fairly new to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64