ADD in a picture

in #add7 years ago (edited)

Do you want to know how my head works?
Well basically, we made a picture about it. This is me versus distractions. There's always a ton of information around me that is often very interesting but it's always ongoing, distracting and never ever stops. There's a constant flow of input all the time, and my mind can never. ever. turn it off. Good thoughts, bad thoughts, ideas, dreams, new songs,.... you name it. It's there. But concentrating for longer then a few minutes on the same thing? Forget it. And I forget a lot, am chaotic and messy because of it, but it also makes sure I never run out of creativity.

Anyone else with ADD in here? :)

Sort:  

I recognise the "monkey mind" as it is often referred to. :) The mind has a mind of it own. However, we can get control of our own minds by meditating. It works wonders. At first the mind rebels but with continued effort - the monkey mind gives up.Even if thoughts re-appear- we stay in control.

wow amazing creativity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65230.32
ETH 3477.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37