You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day With A Lineman #45 ~ We Do More Than Just Linework ~ Repairing A Digger Derrick (Line-Truck)

in #adaywithalineman5 years ago (edited)

This reminds me of NCRs I get at work. The workers at site end up in all kinds of silly situations.
My favourite was when our HSE people found evidence of urination in a non-designated area. The poor dude literally had a picture of himself sent all over the place with his face blurred, but his name had to go on the report because he was the acting supervisor.

Sort:  

DAHAHAHA!!! There was a guy at the old place I worked that didn’t like a meter reader parking in his spot. He would put Glove Dust(basically baby powder that we use inside our rubber gloves to make it easier to take on and off.) in the vents of his work truck, put silicone lubricant (we use this when making watertight seals on underground cable) under his door handles. It was happening constantly. Then they called him in and he denied everything. Then they pulled the video... “nope, that’s not me!” .... LIAR.... yep he got fired. Lol.

Oh BTW, glove dust in the vents is awesome!!! Just make sure you can turn the car on, out the vents you put the dust in on full blast and shit the car off... once they get in and start it.... Just call them Whitey.

That sounds like some good sabatoge. How did they get it in the vents? I'd lock my vehicle and make sure I have a decent cabin filter.

Our guy didn't get fired, he just had to sign the report saying the team had completed additional training to prevent further incidents. I heard the crew teased him badly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45