On the #TaxationIsTheft tour with Adam Kokesh!

freedom road instagram poster.jpg

The past three months have been a blur, to say the least. Still, I'm remarkably grateful for this opportunity to travel. Things can turn out well by accident, and the reasons won't become clear until it's all said and done. That's how I ended up dropping everything and signing on to jump on this crazy bus.

I live in Las Vegas, one of the liveliest, rowdiest places in the world. I had a day job in an office suite, a night job on the famous Las Vegas Strip, and I'm still deeply involved in the Libertarian Party of Nevada (boooooooo taxpayer-funded Raiders Stadium!). Dropping all my responsibilities to go play Jack Kerouac for 4 months is a bit of a stretch for any reasonable adult.

It wouldn't have happened for me had I not been fired from writing by WeedTV's owners. We were talking about that as I was hanging out with my friend "the Shermanator," Adam, and his Not-campaign manager Ben Farmer. "You should come on tour with us, Zach," the latter two kept telling me. "We could use an extra hand and you officially have nothing better to do." After a bunch of protesting akin to "I can't join the Rebellion, I've gotta get back to Uncle Owen's farm," they introduced me to some people who sponsored me. I'd told Adam before that I was interested in writing a biography about him. That night, I closed a book deal with the sponsors. This would be and is my book project, not the Freedom Line's, and I take pride in that.

I wrapped up my personal affairs in Las Vegas, and the management at my night job was awesome, understanding, and accommodating of the staffing grenade I'd thrown at them. (By the way, if you want to do any night club crawls in Las Vegas, look up LA Epic Club Crawls. They really do work hard for their guests.) Three months later, I'm writing this in New Orleans as we're about to have lunch in the French Quarter. Who would've thought?!

The past three months have been so full of interesting people, places, and events. I've seen epic stretches of wild landscape, met and hung out with Lauren Southern, and spoken in Little Havana on behalf of the Cuban Libertarian Party. There's too much to even try to describe here and now.

That's why I'm proud to be working on an exciting side project. In addition to the biography of Adam Kokesh (and a second book I wrote while on this tour), I've been filming everywhere we go. The video chronicle of this national libertarian tour is FREEDOM ROAD, a travel documentary mini-series that brings this tour right to America's screens. Anyone can come to www.steemit.com/@adamkokeshtour/ and experience the scenery, the skylines, the flat tires and engine problems, the speeches, and the meetings inside the Freedom Trailer or the RV, "No Force One."

This tour has been an adventure and a privilege, and we still have three weeks and more than half a dozen states left! From coast to coast, people are agreeing with what Adam has to say. I'm glad to be able to give America a front row seat for the next chapter of the r3VOLution.

See the FREEDOM ROAD trailers!

Trailer 1 - feat. a cover song by Tatiana Moroz

Trailer 2 - feat. a cover of the Misfits' "Where Eagles Dare"

Trailer 3 - feat. Lauren Southern and three kings

Get other updates and tour photos you won't find on Steemit at my page:
www.facebook.com/FosterLibertarian/

Sort:  

Congratulations @adamkokeshtour! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @adamkokeshtour! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65