Does Acupuncture work? A 2,000 year old practice. [Here are the facts of the matter]


Source

Ancient Medicine

We know it as a form of pseudoscience, but it has been held dear to cultures for a couple thousand years. Acupuncture made it's first appearance in history around 100 B.C. in China. The practitioners of this therapy claim that it treats a wide array of different illnesses, both physical and psychological.

It seems that when modern science makes an attempt at assessing whether Acupuncture really is this cure all solution, it falls short with not much evidence to present. Could the patient claims just be explained as the Placebo effect once again making an appearance? Modern science seems to believe so.

Have you ever had it done? If so, what was your experience? How did it make you feel. I've always wanted to get it done myself, because there is nothing like coming to a conclusion by first hand experience.

Dnews is here to present the facts to us, so check out the video. Here is what current science has to say about this ancient art.



Does Acupuncture Even Work?

Subscribe to their channel here. You wont be dissapointed.



Thank you for reading my post,and for any contributions made!(Upvotes, comments, follows, and resteems)

Follow me @intrepidthinker


Recommended content:
@matt-a, @robrigo, @kotturinn, @tommyinthesun, @modernnomad, @broester, @sid-the-kid, @madscientistx13, @cavalry , @pmill, @funkymunky20000, @joeysays, @amille, @forester-joe, @robomode, @jaredlang, @nicolelang, @fancynancy1

Sort:  

Great video, for anyone who wants to see the research for themselves here's a review of the evidence on this (by me): http://bigthink.com/neurobonkers/the-real-miracle-of-acupuncture-that-anyone-still-believes-in-it

I've had it done by a chiropractor. Was a little nervous about having needles in my face, but it definitely helped relieve pressure in my jaw.

I really would like to try this for this sciatica nerve issue I’m having. I wonder if it will work?

It takes two to tango on the needles dont be afraid to share with the doctor or wtfe what you experience i had some work did and there was one spot on my back that would cause me to giggle idk why but sitting facedown for 30min is rough

also called the science of precision, good post

great^^!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84