Random Acts of Kindness Challenge: When I Received More Than What I Gave!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actsofkindnesschallenge7 years ago (edited)

He belonged to a very affluent family but after some dissent, he left his family and came to Delhi. He was doing quite well but entered a rough phase of his life. He got arrested for some petty crime which he didn’t commit. The magistrate didn’t find him guilty and granted him bail. But it required some bond or a surety which no one was willing to provide as he didn’t had any close relations yet.

A common friend told me this story when I asked about a letter he has received from him from prison, begging to get him out somehow. I knew how screwed the system is, so I immediately offered myself as surety. The next day his release order was sent to jail and he was freed late in night. At about 10 pm my friend called from the jail gate that he is out and wants to meet you first. I told it was already too late and we can meet next day. But after dinner they came to my home searching my address around mid-night. He was full of gratitude towards me. He hugged me and literally broke into tears saying that we never knew each other but you still helped me out. And this was the best hug and thanks I ever received in my lifetime which I can’t forget. How kind and innocent was he! And I thought I was being kind to him when it was the other way around.

Sort:  

@xyzashu you are a great soul bro. I appreciates you for your work that you are doing for society.

It's my good luck that I found you on this platform.

Thank you, Vikas! It's my luck too to get connected with you here. Everyone contributes to the society to his or her best. But perhaps a fortunate few get higher opportunity to serve.

Yes true, I am also running an organisation that is helping youth of the country. Basically our main focus is on students, earlier I was a students leader from ABVP.

Good to know this. Yes, young students are our future. So if you are spending your time in helping them, you are investing your time in enriching our future. 👍

Well done @xyzashu!
What a life-changing story for all involved. Do you still keep in touch with the person that you helped to be released?

Yes Rebecca, I can't say much about him but surely, it was a very uplifting experience for me. But unfortunately, I didn't get any opportunity to meet him again. Perhaps I was a little busy in those days and then I moved out of that city. Later, I learned that, that person too had moved to a different city. So we both moved on with our lives.

I love hearing that your action - which felt natural to you - gave so much to him and to you, really good story!! Thanks so much for sharing your experience.

Yep, and I feel it applies to everyone of us. Sharing your love, kindness and gratitude enriches everyone involved. It's always a win-win deal 😊. Thanks for your loving words!

@xyzashu got you a $1.81 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@xyzashu got you a $1.81 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post has received a 13.53 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @xyzashu.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xyzashu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35