WHIRL WINDsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #actor6 years ago

IMG_8555.PNG
(image from pinterest)

The past 3 days have been a whirl wind and so much has happened that it feels more like 3 years. Here's whats up-auditions like WHOA! I am fortunate to be a working actor but some weeks EVERYTHING HAPPENS ALL AT ONCE! This was one of those weeks.

I had to pause my personal projects to tackle the auditions and prepping for shows this weekend. I am also working with the @welcomewagon team this week but I have hardly had time to connect with them because of my work load in my real life (By the way go and check them out, they are super fun and supportive!) Last night @coruscate and I were also supposed to have an online date but GUESS WHAT?! I locked myself out of my apartment after a 12 hour day of commuting, 2 auditions, teaching two cardio classes and then only 10% battery on my phone on very little sleep.

Meltdown material am I right?

Well- last night when I locked myself out I just exhaled and I didn't freak out. Instead... I treated myself to PIZZA. I sat outside to wait for someone to save me and you know what ended up happening? I bumped into old friends and had an amazing evening catching up. I didn't get any of my other lines memorized but instead I had some time for real connection and impromptu hangs. When my boyfriend got home we went to a theatre function and supported some amazing theatre makers. Today I woke up early memorized two different characters, did the auditions and took a two hour nap! I'm taking this time to write a steem blogpost and empty my brain before I glue on false eyelashes and sparkles for a circus show tonight (photos will be shared don't worry!)

There's always enough time when you're not worried about it. A lot of stress is self created by not being honest about what your priorities are and whats important to you. By deciding that my auditions were the most important thing I haven't felt stressed about changing other plans or putting my writing on pause. I've told people 'no' when I had to and others to be in contact with me next week while I get through my equally busy weekend.

Being clear with others and honest about your priorities is a form of self care and self respect. Okay, time to continue world domination (circus styles)

xo
K

Sort:  

Oh I absolutely LOVE your attitude!!!! You rolled with it and opened yourself up to the alternative opportunities that came your way and received them with joy! hehehehe

pizza - old friends - theatre - support! awesome!

and your schedule is MADNESS my dear - but it sounds like you thrive in it! We didn't connect as much as we wanted to in the training week - but hey! you're part of us now! We are at your disposal, and any question that you have - you can come right to us :)

if you HAVE any time this week (hehehe yea right! LOL) then be sure to have some fun with us! Its Super Senior Week and we have prizes and fun! It's when all the grads come back for play time and engagement with one another! @ravijojla has the first challenge this week - go check out her Super secret friend challenge (if you can!)

if not ... no worries - just drop in and say hi when you get a moment and we'd love to give you a hug

and..... canNOT wait to see the sparkly eyelashes hehehee

MONEY PIZZA YASSS

Sounds like a crazy week!! Dont be so hard in yourself! Sometimes real life happens and you have to just do whta you need to do!! Cant wait yo see your circus pics!! Sounds like you lead an exciting life!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Exciting, love your ambition, queen cat.

Wow!! I did not know you were also a celebrity!! 😍

Do keep us all updated! We want to see how thing goes.. i hope you got it though.. you so much going on..

Yes pizza is a sweet treat to self! So how many slices did you have? 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

ONE GIANT ONE! ahahah

cannot wait for pics from the show!

Just posted some from the weekend!

You sound so exhausted! Get some good sleep @lifesacircus and we understand don’t cha worry! Good luck with everything!! I can’t wait for the photos!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The best kind of exhausted though! The full of inspiration and creativity and pizza belly full :) xoxo

You're amazing and I'm so full of admiration for how you handled your mega-busy week without imploding. See- pizza really is the answer to everything! And, like Dreemie said, any questions at any time- just give us a shout. We're there for you whenever, so catch us on your team DM, or grab us in the main WW server and we're always happy to help.

Can't wait to see the photos of your circus performance,
Catch you soon!
E x

Thank youu I feel so spoiled with love xoxo

What a crazy day!! Ahhh hopefully the pizza made it all better! 🍕 ♥️

Let’s plan another date! I’ll send you a discord message!

yes please xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34