You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Interesting Read: A Leftist Frustrated with Leftist Culture

in #activism7 years ago

First of all, who cares if people think your far to the right or left based on the type of article you post. Put out your true thoughts and let people think whatever they want to. But I don't think this is an issue solely for the "regressive left". When it comes to politics, the majority of people are going to ignore factual information to back their team, whether they are on the right or left. We humans have a very tribal mentality. Iphone vs Android, Cowboys vs Eagles, Bloods vs Crips, Democrat vs Republican, it's all the same.

Sort:  

who cares if people think

I care when people read what I write and come away with impressions I didn't intend to give. Happens often, unfortunately. Sometimes I'll ask they repeat back what they heard, and it amazes me when it so clearly isn't what I said.

I agree completely. I wrote about it in detail here: Tribalism: Our Shared Enemy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87