Artivism

in #activism7 years ago

As a political activist, I have always felt the urgency to speak up against injustices on our world. I am an independent musician / artists and I am not afraid to voice my concerns in the work I do, most mainstream artists are about promoting the whips and chains rather than exposing them. Roger Walters from Pink Floyd has wrote a good few articles on the subject and states many mainstream artists are actually scared to speak out because the industry holds them to ransom! Especially with regards to speaking against Israels military crimes against the people of Palestine and Gaza!

Breaking Through 18.jpg

Unlike mainstream artists who are scared to speak out, I have nothing to loose and I won't bow down to industry contracts. I will always be a freelance independent artist / musician and I will only participate in ethical projects that doesn't require me to sell out my moral compass.

The Palestinian Cry 1.jpg

This is a short animation I made using Blender, we all should help encourage the process of peace and advocate for an end to Israels wars crimes against the people of Palestine and Gaza.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65