You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is "Activism" to You?

in #activism8 years ago

Conversations absolutely CAN change the world!

What is activism to me? Active LISTENING. Active THINKING. Active DECISION-MAKING. To make sure one's actions do no harm but rather help and empower others. It's about implementing our free will to make informed decisions and to speak up when we see something wrong.

I believe this starts with educating and empowering one's self and then to reach out to positively affect or influence our nearest and dearest in a ripple effect.

I usually steer clear of crowds and marches because good intentions may turn into mob mentality, which can turn from good to bad with one loud dissenting voice. Just my opinion.

Sort:  

Very well said! I like describing it as listening, thinking, and decision making.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28