Say Good-bye

in #activism6 years ago (edited)

2105E889-B4E5-4833-9D0D-141417098103.jpeg

I wrote the text below as a comment in response to a post with the thesis by someone who had many brilliant ideas about changing the way we think about justice, ( among other issues). I wanted to share my thoughts more broadly today after becoming utterly disgusted at clearly seeing how social media is social-control media. Here it is, (with some edits) There is a link to the thesis at the end of this text.

I like the meaning of Sawbonna. And it makes me think of many interrelationships I am struggling with in my project, (the Indelible project http://nfold DOT net/indelible ). But there is something I came across recently in my research that has for me presented a door that remains closed. So I want to bring it up in the context of this thesis. As it is deeply part of these issues yet we as a series of linked communities are kept blind to it. I know I was blind to it. Even if sometimes it crossed my awareness since my youth.

In my research it has felt empowering and to walk with a clear heart to find and discuss incidents where the military or federal agencies or law enforcement or courts have omissions of fact or distortion of truth. And where such incidents have harmed the innocent and the whole of societies. But then I found some evidence, pointers, relics, that showed organized crime has been part of all these efforts: the efforts in wars and crimes. They were the actors in the corrupt goals. They were relied upon. They were the designers of mechanisms for profit. And history showed they were also the silencers if anyone spoke out.

So where before learning this, I felt if I found the right voice, or the right venue, the corrupt actors in government or law would be possibly held accountable...I now realize there is no accountability as this tendril which is woven through it all is outside any accountability in every sense of the word.

So how can we adjust or change or make better our systems as described here, if in fact they are encased in the tendrils of organized crime which will not adjust its behavior and will destroy the lives of anyone who tries (if they get close)?

The two federal agencies that work most often with and employ their services are the CIA and FBI, (and the military and military intelligence through the CIA). And they deeply rely upon their relationships with organized crime and monies from these relationships. And they inform the courts. And so the justice system and prisons.

So, I think, as we consider re-assessing relationships to crimes on a human level, we have to consider the defining and foundational influence of organized crime. And since we can not consider it openly without truly risking our lives and those we love, it feels like the freedom to change these systems has encountered an impenetrable obstacle.

I do not see a way around this. A way to not just be speaking against or trying to recontour a monster whose shadow is all we are encountering. Whose being remains unaffected by any change of perception or external behavior.

Adding today:
Everything we do as a well intended act to change the justice system or illegal unjust wars or even stop crimes or isms, is always railing against the shadow of organized crime. That is why nothing ever changes and people merely are devoiced or killed.

The image above is an installation by the late artist Jan Berdyszak.

Link to the thesis:
https://www.facebook.com/584607689/posts/10156193717692690/

Sort:  

Congratulations @martalyall! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @martalyall! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55