You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is "Activism" to You?

in #activism8 years ago

I think activism is a waste of time or rather has been made into a waste of time. In the same vain as volunteering or donating to a cause (which to me is a hidden tax). The entity one acts against needs to experience loss (i.e industrial action), although the days of pitchforks and torches are over, no one cares anymore. However if everyone stops using FB and communicates here, someone will feel the effect of it (adversely). Liberal activism seems to be acting for more government not less. I see people marching in the streets asking to be governed. Take what little freedom I have and make me safe. I can't understand it.

Sort:  

Very well said! I completely agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60617.06
ETH 2405.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59