You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stunning and Inspiring Films that Call for Action! | Film #1 | To The Ends of The Earth

in #activism6 years ago

YES!! Sure reminds me of the Against Patriarchy Conference (which I think became Beyond Patriarchy) from years ago in Eugene, OR- with workshops ranging from permaculture to activism to sexism within activist groups... Makes me smile, thinking about it, and so glad to hear that this film fest exists. I would love to catch it sometime. I am happy you got to go- it sounds fabulous!!

Sort:  

Yess it is fabulous, I am so glad to be a part of it! I hope they may include workshops, I hope to have a Steemit booth next year haha. The films were amazing, if you ever have the chance, I suggest attending! Though, you can hear about a few from myself, and maybe even watch them online... There is one coming out for free soon I think that I really loved about a primevial forest in bc, with trees over 2000 years old, that is threatened by logging.

Am going to keep an eye out, sounds inspiring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47