Indefensible!

in #activism5 years ago

I got a bit of a windfall this week in the form of a $1000 bonus from my job. I plan to use a good chunk of it to cover bills; I've spent a bit of what isn't accounted for on food, ink for my printer and a four pack of Guinness. I have a few more things to purchase as well, including What You Don't Know Can Kill You.

That book, which from the sample I read seems to be a guide to the legal aspects of martial arts , is required reading for a dojo I would like to re-enroll in and also might be able to be parsed for "The Bloc". I also saw it being useful for the "Community Defense" initiative I hoped to start.

That idea has hit a massive, and perhaps terminal, snag. The person who I was going to approach to handle the instruction thought it would be a good idea to punch his girlfriend and her son in the face. They're both OK, but there is no place for such behavior.

I'm at a loss on how to proceed. I may see if any other activists can instruct. There's a group in Baltimore, inspired by the Black Panthers, that may be able to help out.

Worst case is that I just have to abandon the idea completely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37