Back To a Base

in #activism6 years ago

On Sunday, December 23, I managed to get the memory card for my planned "Secure Pi" reboot formatted, get the Ubuntu Mate image on it and get the OS re-installed. I then promptly forget the password, or thought I did. Of course, by this time I had removed the card and edited a config file that would allow me to change the password.

So after updating the system, and re-editing the config file. I made sure everything would boot up. During a somewhat fitful nights sleep, I realized that I would have to run this Pi in "desktop mode". This is supposed to be a Pi that would be used by an activist like a desktop, to do things like e-mail, web browsing, etc.

Putting the system in desktop mode will also make the steps I hope to do Sunday a bit easier as well. Install TOR as a browser or a proxy and find or configure a secure email client. I also may work on making it so both systems can be remotely controlled via a tablet or phone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35