Baku Cryptocurrencies & Blockchain meetup report.

in #activism7 years ago (edited)

Greetings, travelers.

Yesterday we had our first cryptocurrency-related meetup.

In this post i'm gonna share some details with you.

The meetup was held on 27 of January. I've had some trouble with the place where it would be, but i actually managed to make this meetup happen.

Total of 11 people came, they were all compelete newbies in this sphere. There were people with very different backgrounds.

I started my talk about the importance of cryptocurrencies, their applications and how they will change our lives forever in the next 5-10 years.

I talked about how it all started - Bitcoin,proof of work, different algorithms, and how the blockchain network actually works, and the concept and relevancy of mining in 2018.

Then I started talking about the actual coins. How to get them, how to not get fooled when buying one, the different algorithms of coins, PoS, PoW, etc. And then we moved to more complex stuff - like financial platforms. I taught everyone how to use BitShares, what decentralized exchange is and how it works, and especially, how to make money from it.

On the topic of making money from crypto, i also told about Steemit and Golos, how you can monetize your blogposts and quit your job (if you are actually good at writing).

Overall, it was really fun. I think, that everyone enjoyed it. I thank everyone who came, and i hope we can make our next meetup soon.
keshashoha.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59