You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dystopian Nestle Chairman: Water Cannot Be Free

in #activism6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for clarifying. I agree, humanity cannot express its full potential in an environment of profit-seeking. It’s not the way of the wise. I was just wondering why Nestle was being singled out. The plastic issue seems to be widespread, not limited to them. Pumping during a drought is only significant if it negatively impacted others’ ability to get water. The word “illegally” means nothing to me, so that’s not a consideration. Is there a company providing water that you know is more responsible? I buy distilled water, so I’m very concerned about this. I don’t want to support these guys if they’re blatant rights violators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44