What is the most active hour of your life?

in #active6 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

I have experimented a lot on this. It took me several years to identify what works for me and I have started following the active hours that really work for me. Some people say that it is mere practice. If someone is used to be awake at night, they will become a nocturnal being. I completely disagree that statement. I would like to answer this question considering different stages of my life so far.

School days

During my school days, the sleep was usually controlled by my parents. I will wake up early if my mother want me to wake up early and I used to go to bed only when my mother allows me to go. It was kind of a situation where my mother decides the best time that will work for me. She expected me to be awake during early mornings and go to bed early. During exam days, she wanted me to study both during night time as well as morning time sacrificing the sleep. I kinda find it quite funny now if I think about all those things. I'm able to understand the good intentions of my mother but I really know that things will not work that way. If I'm not a morning person I will not be able to focus during the morning time. If I'm not a night person, even though my mom makes me sit and study all over the night it will be quite challenging and all I would get is sleep. That's how my school days went. I don't remember sleeping during the class hours though. 

College days

During college days I was bit more energetic and found the night life more interesting. I used to go to bed early but after I hit my bed it will take several hours to sleep. I would message every single friend that I had in this world. I remember sleeping at around 2 am or 3 am every single day and wake up at 6 am or 7 am as I had to catch my college bus. Later after second year my college days went a bit sad because I will be sleepy all over the day and I will always be sick with running nose. I did not understand the reason behind it. The practice continued. People say that we become active during night time if we get used to it. I agree only to some extent but the whole days gets spoiled for me and I will wait eagerly for night time again. It was kind of hangover for me. At the same time I was not even comfortable being awake over the night because I was forcing myself to be awake in spite of getting sleep in my eyes. 

Studying was not something that showed more focus during college days so it also happened only during the night time and I did not pay more attention to any of my subjects. It just went like that. But I remember giving company to my friends who did night studies. They will be reading and I will either be with my mobile or sleeping near them. Next day morning before exam the 1 hour time is really crucial for me where I just go to a random top ranker and ask him to explain me what and all he studied. It becomes a revision for him and for me it goes straight into my head and I will reciprocate it in the exams and I managed to clear the exams. 

Office days

This is the most interesting part that actually answers the question. Based on my active hours experience that I had during my college and school days, I did lots of experiments during my office days. I have spent nearly 8 hours every day gaming apart from the 8 hours I work every day. Time management was very bad so my sleeping time and staying active time was kind of messed up. But every single day I used to feel sick during the day time and have running nose. Later I took some efforts to focus on my body. Even though I learnt Yoga and meditation I never practiced it. But I decided to give some focus to my body. 

As a first step I went to bed early and woke up early in the morning. This was a piece of advice from my mother. But with so much wonder I was able to realize that staying awake during night time was the reason for all the problems that I had in the body. I just changed one habit and was able to see drastic change in my body. But still it was and still is a challenge for me to go to bed early and wake up early in the morning. The main reason behind it is the nature of work that I do and the shift timings. But I was able to find out that going to bed early made me feel energetic the next day and my running nose symptoms completely stopped. Even today if I stay awake for nearly two or 3 days continuously, I will not be able to survive the next day and I will again fall sick. 

The great lesson that I learnt from all these experiments was that I'm not a night person at all and my body is designed to work along with the Sun. When Sun is not present I have to rest and again when the Sun is back I will have to continue my activities. If I force myself to be active during night time, I will end up having severe health problems. This is just my body condition and I have seen this commonly on many people as well. You can try and see if the same thing works for your body as well and adapt accordingly. 

Image Source: Pixabay.com

Sort:  

mothers are like that , hehe

Hi @bala41288!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.967 which ranks you at #10597 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 10614).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #185.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66