Taking Action On Your Dreams

in #action5 years ago

Taking action on what one dreams can be the biggest obstacle. Want to be a writer? Vidographer? Artist? Ok, this blog is somewhat selfishly about me. I have a feeling others can connect. Having gone to college for marketing hoping to learn how to market myself/ products, that was a waste of money that could have been used to publish a book, buy and sell products, instead what college did for me was put a stab into my head that I need to figure out a way to make it in life that doesn't follow the normal path of most of those fellow classmates that I had....why? Cause their story has already been told, college>apartment>car>wife>kids>work/maybe travel is there plan.

Knowing I was different the whole time with bigger dreams then most who surrounded me in my classes was a hard obstacle, most people prefer that you are conformed to fitting in, especially many college professors... I had to act the conformed part to get the degree, joining in with groups, agreeing with them on things I didn't agree with or taking the consequences of being a outcast, failing classes which actually happened..but I learned how to act the part n conform so passed all my classes to get the degree overall. Figured having a degree was important at the time after high schools ingrained it into our/my head that having a degree was a necessary thing to get a job outside of McDonald's or retail (lies)...cant blame myself though for falling for that lie...I was forced to go to school from around 5 years old to around 18 years old as most Americans, that is where they can ingrain whatever ideas they want into us (the public school system).. originally the school system was made to conform people into being factory workers, today things are on another level of what they ingrain into young people which I wont go into in this blog. I feel like talking about aliens is enough as it is for the majority of the public to listen to me talk about...

Most people in this world don't know who I am or what I say so my thoughts don't play a huge role in the grand scheme of things. There is one of two ways I can go... be a no one like a example of a person living in a hut in Africa that has no internet or be a someone n used media to reach lots of people to tell a story (my story).. I've found that my intuition tells me to keep playing music, doing art, writing, making videos. I'd end the blog there, except i didn't make this blog surround a solid topic. Taking action on my dreams by writing/creating content is all I can do to make my dreams have the ability to be possible, the rest is up to God. We are all here for a reason after all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70