To Act Or Not To Act [That is the Question]

in #acting6 years ago


Hey friends,

So do you ever feel like the things that you are working toward the hardest, seemingly sometimes start to fall apart? That has been the last couple of weeks for me! Everything I have done related to my performing and acting career has kind of been a disaster and it has me questioning whether or not I should continue to pursue it, or if I am being sent major signals to quit now!

So, today I talk about some of the lessons I have learned in the last couple of weeks, and what to do if the same kinds of things happen to you!

I hope that you are all having a great weekend, and that you have a Stupendous Sunday

Catch ya later friends!

  • Beth

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

OMG! Did anything go right? You have a lot on your plate! lol

No. Nothing went right, hahaha. Yeah, I am a notorious plate spinner.

I give you credit for your efforts but man! I stay busy enough with just Steemit! lol

Cadent ZR? Doesn't Patrick update you on this stuff?

Patrick says he is not sure if I am a day chart or a night chart.

Sunrise or sunset?

Sunrise. I was born at 523 am on July 28th. It was light out but the sun had not crossed the horizon yet.

The nocturnal sect was in retreat which means that the Sun, Jupiter and Saturn are the trigon lords managing the winds. How far one gets in life is theoretically indicated by the house placement of these lords. When they become time lords, actively speaking before the cosmic court, if they are angular, it indicates swift currents (fast progress). When the times are cadent (especially with regard to the lot of fortune), it indicates setbacks and ineffectiveness in ones actions.

The two sect lights strive for power and the Moon, Venus and Mars were lame ducks in the old administration. I've always gone by sunrise and sunset (astronomical) because the ascendant / descendant axis is not the horizon. Many astrologers not understanding astronomy often get this wrong. Atmospheric refraction will make the Sun appear about 1 - 1.5 degrees higher than it really is in the sky. The platonic notion of limitation (can't see the stars) was in effect if it was light outside.

Had it been sunset, the democrats would have been in ascendancy and the republicans would have taken on the job of loyal opposition. The two sects deliberate like this before the cosmic courtroom to see who has the job of bringing good into the life versus who has the job of bringing bad. This is very old stuff, not taught much any more to astrologers. I was fortunate to have this handed down to me from Robert Schmidt.

PS - having just set up the chart I can see why Patrick isn't certain. Most would say this is a night chart because the entirety of the Suns disk is below the horizon, but it was in the last month of Obama's administration metaphorically speaking.

I do hope you continue your passions, never let anything stop you.

Yes! I consistently hit periods of consistent road blocks but what I have learned this far is ultimately if you don’t feel it don’t do it. Now my situation is not my career but rather a hobby and a passion. So in your situation I would say shift your focus slightly, it sucks your putting money out for a dud return but I seldom get anything done right on the first time and usually for circumstances out of my control.

The video card thing is annoying, I did that with my saltspring trip the first time over where I filmed almost the whole trip and all I got was a few pictures.

Ugh it's such a bummer isn't it? I am not going to give up but I do have to heavily rearrange some things!!! Thanks for your kind words!

Anytime!

It can be yeah but life is a lot more like crypto currency then we may think, even when it’s on its way down it’s still on its way up if that makes any sense.

Never forget, everything you do, moves you forward.

Mistakes are full of life lessons and still move you towards your goals even if it's only incrementally.

And never give up on your dreams. Because they'll eventually turn into regrets.

Your glass is half-full. Not half-empty.

Do you have any other motivations for me? Hahaha. :p

Nah, that's about it for today!

We know you're great at this stuff, you just need to figure it out for yourself. ;-)

Everyone must feel it.
It all depends on ourselves. Whether we will retreat or continue. In my opinion, what we have started, we must solve it.
Be patient, there must be a better way.
Keep spirit and never give up.
Have a good day @bethwheatcraft

Thanks! I appreciate your kindness!

I have had issues like what you described with your actors before when I was doing some directing and Film School. It's actually what made me realize I didn't want to be a director or a producer, or at least one who doesn't do a project with people I know very well. It's the actors, I hate to say it but they just kind of don't give a s. As far as the agency, sounds like a money grab to me as well. You just have way too much talent for that s.

Haha well I have def been out of professional acting for a spell. I don't even want to go super mainstream. I would like to be able to make a living from being creative. That's all I really care about. I was hoping to accomplish that on Steemit, but that has been a really hard task thus far, and I imagine things won't change too much in the near future. I really need to embrace my more technical side!

if you want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers go here https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50