You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Week’s #HighFive Flag [August 22 2019]🙌

in #actifit5 years ago

Hello, @wil.metcalfe!
I am still using my actifit time after time, and compare its calculation with embedded Samsung Health, and sometimes the difference is 2 times! 😁

And I still need to choose and buy a tracker. But I'm so glad to see you keep support your #HighFive Friday! 🖐👐💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @zirochka!

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the #HighFive post! I took a couple weeks off to recharge and regroup but now I'm back!

I think that you might be able to get those tracking numbers closer together if you set the Actifit tracker to the aggressive mode. Personally... I hope that we can reach some sort of standardized measurement (a gold standard so to speak) as that will add more credibility to the proof of activity model. That being said... as long as you (and everybody else) uses the same measuring stick to measure their steps... It all works as a way to measure consistent activity. It's when the measuring method changes... Then it's difficult to acquire any meaningful measurement.

With the iphone (which is what I'm currently using) the @actifit dApp pulls it's data from the iphone's health system. That means the metrics are exactly the same. Currently I'm comparing my Fitbit step counts with my actifit step counts (once again!). That's an interesting comparison. If only we could compile everything through the same measurement system. Compensation and competition would be more fair.

Anyways! That's just some of my thoughts about all of that.

It's super great to hear from you! I hope that your doing well, staying healthy, and keeping happy! #HighFive!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66