My Actifit Report Card: June 30 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I had total knee replacement Monday, June 24 and what an experience. I thought I would share this with you.

I had seen my father go through this a couple of times and many friends went through it. All of them made it look easy. But it is harder than it seems.

Once the knee is replaced it has to be exercised so it has full range of movement which means you have to do physical therapy. This includes walking, exercises, and a cpm machine that moves the leg for you. It is all to keep the leg from developing scar tissue and causing a person to be crippled. This hurts, but every step is worth it.

I was sent home with a walker and will have a physical therapist come to my home to help me get the best range of motion possible. It will take some pretty hard work, but it will be worth it.

So I am home now and have done my exercises. Now it is time to head to bed and rest up for another day of this. Let's see just how many more steps I get tomorrow.
Ren

1518
Walking

Sort:  

Oh! So sorry.
I didn't know you were operated on.
Have been away for sometime. I just got back yesterday.

So sorry, how are you feeling now and hope it's closing up really fast?

Posted using Partiko Android

Keep those spirits up and you'll be hiking again in no time.

It is the goal for sure. I went from maybe 300-600 steps the past six days to this. It is a good start.
Ren

Oh my, take care my dear, you'll be up and walking real soon!

Thank you. My goal is to keep the knee iced, the pain medicated, and the brain from going crazy.
Ren

That looks very, very sore! OMW! I hope that you heal quickly and soon and that the pain meds work. All the time.

On the upside: you can spend time catching up with your mates on Steemit! lol

Ouch! Hope it heals quickly.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is cool they're coming to the house for physical therapy. The step count is amazing considering. Just don't over do it. 😁

I am loving that for sure. It was upsetting me a bit that I was possibly going to have to inconvenience others to take me to Physical Therapy, but they saw my need. Now to NOT over do. I did a bit yesterday, but I was so tired being in a bed.
Ren

I wish you quick recovery..... We still have many countries to work in. ....☺ 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @xcountytravelers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Good you are back home again. Wish you strength and luck with the knee. How about the stitches and moving with that machine?
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Good you are back home again. Wish you strength and luck with the knee. How about the stitches and moving with that machine?
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52