My entry to the Actifit Plank Competition

in #actifit6 years ago

In order to begin with :-

“The question isn’t who is going to let me; it’s who is going to stop me.”
– Ayn Rand

A famous inspiring quote shall give you some motivation.

So here is my attempt to Plank it(25-09-2018, 20:30 IST). i know im very late to post it, various reasons were there. Biggest of all is the recent steem update but anyway i did it to post it, so why not. Better late than never.
In order to master it i did nothing great, but consistent effort to be fit.
I tried my best. Lately, i haven't been working out regularly but previous hard work did come to fruition.
I wont mention the exact time i held in plank position, its for you guys to figure out.
I hope my position was right, because it was hurting like hell in the end, you could feel it by analyzing the scream in the end. I have Large glutes thats why the tiny bump behind.
I tired uploading video(Dtube) on time but Steem was updating itself so couldn't post it there due to technical difficulties , so please consider my submission. I attempted it in my gym after doing basic stretching of body and upper body workout. im into #fitness and always keep pushing myself. So judge me adequately. Cheers to plank, Cheers to Life.
#actifit #actifitcompetition

I remember the time when i was a lazy fat stubborn person but when reality hit me, i am fortunate it wasn't too late before i started having health complications.
Good lord! The sanity in me raged so hard that led me to achieve the highest of body building feats. I started working hard and eating right. The choices were hard but it was worth it to follow them. Dedication, perseverance and most important of em all "consistency" started to show results. Starting from 213lbs(97kgs) fat boy to 157lbs(71kgs).. I lost 58lbs(26kgs) of excess body weight in a span of 2 and a half months, My transformation led to to various revelations about the most complicated autonomous self sustaining with little support ultimate machinery, Human body. Then i started gaining muscle with the right supplements and schedule. I am 182lbs(83kgs) right now,with a physique most people desire to achieve. but it wasn't an easy journey, ill definitely share with you people. here i am attempting plank challenge this is unedited version as required.

To end it here i'd would like to share you my views about Bhagavad Gita(Hindu scripture) :-

"What is it you have brought with you to this place?
What is it you will take away from this place?
What is yours today belonged to someone else yesterday.
What is yours today will belong to someone else tomorrow.
This sharing is the very purpose of God's creation."

-The essence of the Bhagavad gita

So keep sharing and keep supporting each other in this journey called "LIFE"

Thank you for watching!

Couldnt upload it on Dtube so here is the youtube link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40