You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: A week of different needles...

in #actifit5 years ago

Good luck with those squares! They already look lovely :-)

I wonder if this patience thing has anything to do with the fact that in your teens and 20s (and I'm just guessing), there was no such thing as Social Media, i.e. a constant stream of distractions and new inspiration...
I am saying that because I too find that focusing on one project at a time is a constant challenge, my Pinterest feed is absolutely packed with gorgeous distractions and new ideas... and it seems that it's not always a good thing...

Sort:  

Thank you so much @vliet! I have completed the first square and am into my second with a different pattern :) I am really happy that this round, I can see the pattern forming as I knit. Previously, I don't know what was wrong, I think perhaps the count and the tension were all wrong that the pattern didn't look like a pattern but a mess of holes. Haha.

Hmm.. yah, possibly.. back then, we only have TV isn't it? And even then, it was not as many channels as today - what more with Netflix and Youtube and what not. I used to have just 3 channels on my TV locally. I am glad that I am not into FB or IG.. I can't imagine how much time will I have left if I was :D. Although, it might be fun to just post all my previous projects on IG or Pinterest isn't it? Hmm... :D
But I guess, it is also age.. the eyes and mind don't work as well and as long as I want them too. They get tired easily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68109.99
ETH 2636.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69