Thursday Gains come from Lupine beans

in #actifit5 years ago

So today I had a killer bicep workout. I mostly train with bodyweight so the entire training consisted mainly of chin-ups and pull-ups. Anyways, if there is one thing I want you to get from this post is that you can absolutely strive on a vegan diet and get your daily required protein intake for muscle gain.

Lupine Beans🌱

So I am super excited about this because I recently discovered this key, super healthy, protein-packed vegan food. This is, of course, Lupine Beans! Lupine beans are a yellow legume that is high in alkaloid (that is why it is kind of bitter 😅) and it is packed with a bunch of protein. In fact, every 100 gr of lupine contain 198 kCal of which:

• 26 gr of Protein
• 16 gr of Carbs
• 4 gr of Fats

200213Blog.jpg

It is, therefore, the perfect post-workout meal for vegan athletes! I like to sautee them with some soya sauce, onion, and garlic as well as some mushrooms.😍Let me know if you are going to try it out! For sure it is going to be the main pillar in my diet.

I also include a physic update picture of my current state. 72.5 kg and roughly 14% Body Fat. I will keep pushing for the next months. Always following a whole food vegan diet though 💪

200213Blog2.jpg

I wish you all a nice weekend ahead! Take care and keep shinning☀️

Sort:  

I've never seen or heard of lupine beans, I'll have to do some research to see if I can find them here where I live. I am not vegan but it's always nice to try something new.

Thanks for sharing, Steem on! :)

Sure! Give it a try! Including different kind of legumes into your diet is always a great way to diversify the nutrient intake💪

Congratulations @thisweekin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49