Sort:  

So I hope, the rest of your Sunday is as nice as the beginning 😄

Here it has just begun to rain, and I have to wait for it to stop, that I can ride home on my motorbike 🌦️

I have found several meanings of those stone cairns, but nowadays they are made just for fun or as a kind of art as you say.

Posted using Partiko Android

yes in some places Cairns can be memorials for people who have passed away or as a marker, but on the beach here its just art :)

I hope the rain clears and you can get out for a ride soon

Yes, you are certainly right - at least the ones I have seen were made for fun or art :)

Oh, the rain has stopped soon after my comment and I could ride home (about 130 kilometres) 😊
Now it is raining again, but that doesn't matter ;)

I do remember in I think it was Scotland or Wals a few real Cairns that were memorials, they were a lot bigger and more a nicely arranged rock pile not so much the balancing arts of the beach one s

I know two places, where people have arranged really a lot of these little towers. Next time, when I pass one of these places I will take a photo.

thats cool I would love to see them

That's another task for my ToDo list ;)

I was all set to get the ball out this morning got to the beach and its not in the car, now I need to find where i put it lOL

its good to have a healthy todo list ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67