My Actifit Report Card: October 13 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

You are my sunshine

Good evening, for tonight's post I am doing kind of the opposite from yesterday, starting with a couple of Mono shots and then from my walk plenty of colors in the sky.

I hope you all have had a superb Sunday, mine started with a walk on Walnut Beach again this morning and boy what a difference from my last couple of morning walks as I will show below, I got about 4K steps in this morning, and then got some step sin with works around the neighborhood with my wife during the day, was a beautiful day to be walking a nice autumn day with the sun shining for most of the day.

Other than that I did some cooking and things around the house, and caught up with a few more of the world cup rugby games, the Knock out rounds are now over the quarter-finals start next weekend, and it looks like some great games coming up, congrats on Japan to be the first team from Asia to make it tot he Quarter Finals, and with the way they are playing they could well go a lot further in the tournament.

The title for this post is again from a song, Your are my Sunshine I have included a version of it near the end of this post.

Camera shots from previous walks here

I guess by now you know I love this pier, someone else may do as well with this heart in the sand, I wonder if the tides have washed it away wish I suspect may be the case as I dod not notice it today

1 1 Walnut beach pier2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F10 1/4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And another mono shot lookign under the pier

1 1 Walnut beach pier.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F13 2.5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Shots from this mornings walk taken with my iPhone

After the last couple of days where it was very grey and windy, I wasn't expecting too much at the beach this morning but I was in for a nice surprise, Mother Nature was in fine form and put on a beautiful display, as you can see behind the pier in this first shot

78694A63A3EB43C8B40F000EE4B5AC93.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And a few minutes later and a different angle on the pier, the lovely colors of sunrise are why I got fewer steps att he beach this morning was taking shots with my camera and enjoying the sunrise for a good bit of my time there.

AFE61FDE25FF43FEB10C82595A378E72.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



But I did drag myself away from watching the sunset to get some step sin and here I am about to start walking along the boardwalk, well not here I am but here I am looking downthe boardwalk.

86C151550DC5482DBF94DFD6702713B1.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


With it being a nice morning my walk this morning was a mix of walking on the beach.

177D852DDA3A46C0AE934CC82DAF99AB.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And on the Boardwalk

C568AB9CD998427DB09D5867191DFF51.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


469E6BD0150F4147B2FBBC358A6A35D1.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


There are various versions of this song by many artists, but here is my favorite version of You are my sunshine by Johnny Cash




And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr


10051
Daily Activity,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

Boardwalk gives such a lovely element to photography, lovely walk on beach with golden rays of light.

I was so lucky that Mother Nature was in fine form that morning

What a wonderful collection JJ ! It is undoubtedly soothing to walk through this beach scenery, with this beautiful pier and a magnificent sky as background..!

Thanks and Ohh yes such a relaxing way to start the day walking on the beach I mis sit on work days inthe city LOL

Have a great day

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Tattoodjay! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 5 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
14

Perfect photos and good song!

Thanks Kindly and Have a great day

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You are going all in with the song titles lately huh? :) I like the shot from under the boardwalk with the X. My wife has always wanted a photo collage of our last name with different objects creating the letters. If we had an 'x' in our last name, that would be perfect!

Ohh yeah last week I was on a roll, but I think thats over nothing has come to mind today so far LOL

That would be cool to do a collage with your name, I will be looking out for the letters :)

Wow, the iPhone is as good as the Sony camera.
Love the Mono shots too. Especially when you toned it to a bit blueish!

Well I wouldn’t say the phone is better, but for sunrise shots like that it does do an amazing pig job i must say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99