My Actifit Report Card: September 26 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Butterfly and moth and a Few shots on my morning walk

Starting this post with a couple of shots for Butterfly and Insect Thursday hosted by @whatisnew and explained in this post
Now butterflies and moths generally torment me flying away before I get a shot but I actually managed to catch a few with my camera recently and sharing a couple of shots of them today.

Starting up with this Moth, I have no idea what type of moth it is, but I went with selective coloring in this shot so it and the one flower stands out a little more

1 butterflys and moths3.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F4 1/640 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Next up I have this Monarch Butterfly one of the few Butterflies I know the name of

1 butterflys and moths4.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F4 1/640 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Actifit Portion of the post

Before heading to the office today I took a walk from Grand Central up Park Ave to 59th Street and up to 5th Ave, and then a loop back to 46th Street and my Office, With the United Nations General Assemble goingonthis week security around the city is crazy and thats why I know most likely that would be the only walk I went on today so I got in about 6k Steps before heading to the office and these are a few shots I took along the walk
I had decided to include those first couple of photos last night so I wasn’t sure I could get shots that. Could somehow relate to them on my morning walk this mornings, but as I went about my morning walk before heading to the office I wondered how to be creative and fit some sets with the first couple of shots

And I thought the Buttery Moth and Flower are nature related so how about a shot of an Apple

3F8290673F1E40CC911F4324C0363A64.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



OK I concede thats a weak tie in Since its the Apple Store and not an Apple as such, but I noticed the Apple Store on 5th Ave was opened again this morning after being closed off and hidden behind protective walls for well over a year now and it only reopened a few days ago,

Here is another shot of the Apple store entrance, if you have not bene there before the actually apple store s below ground only this entrance is above ground.

4813FC473B744D99A3C791D2D6B1E119.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


OK the Apple tie in to Nature was weak how about some horses

BB9C8208BFD346FD83B6B27063A659F2.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


OK I concede another weak tie in but these sculptures in the Doris C Friedman Plaza of Central Park we’re unite interesting too see
And a closer in shot of one of the horse heads

18447C40578143C6BEDF1B6F05AD45A0.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



These sculptures are by Jean-Marie Appriou and are titled The Horses

While walking back along Park Ave I saw a few oof these in the central divider and snapped this one shot

B85ABD66B9BF46EC86238AC1C9D69892.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


There are a few f these along Park Avenue from 52nd Street to 59th, I didn’t look close at them but from the distance they all looked very similar to me, but maybe there are fine differences between each one, But I will be honest they didnt grab my attention to go out of my way to get more shots of them with my camera.

They are Entitled Park Ave Departure and are by Alex Katz.

I mentioned the security being crazy around the city at the moment, and I don't take a lot of shots of it, but before crossing the road and going through this security checkpoint to get to my office i did snap this one shot

DF88471BC8EF444F9CF320BADA40E1FA.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

13332
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Photowalking

Sort:  

The first one is not a moth. It is a small Skipper butterfly which can be easily mistaken for a moth. It looks beautiful on the yellow flower. And I love how the monarch blends in perfectly with the marigolds. Your creativity with the apple was a good one and made me laugh. LOL! You sure did brighten my day with your first entry, the beautiful colors, the butterflies and the laughter. Thanks for using #butterflyday tag @tattoodjay. : )

Such a nice comment and glad I made you laugh thats what I try to do in many of my posts but I do have a strange sens eof humor LOL

Thanks for info on the Butterfly :) shows how little I know

The harsh Chicago winter cracked the glass on the apple store over here. I wonder what the cube looks like after a heavy snow?

I thought they were coming up with something new but they have had a cube like that for years and the snow doe snot seem to bother it

The one in Chicago has curved glass and that's where it ended up cracking.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes that would be more affected by the weather and snow I am sure

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190926t225932705z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

There is so much to see in NYC!!! And for you to take so many photos... It is like we were along with you as you walk the streets of NY! Thanks for sharing, @tattoodjay!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks and yes there is always something new to see in the city :)

Beautiful photos my dear @tattodjay

Butterflies love Marigolds

Posted using Partiko Android

They sure seemed to love these ones so much they stayed still for me to get some shots ;)

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.32% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@tattoodjay the marigolds have beautiful fall colors, I like your pictures of the city. When I was there I saw police on horses and thought they must be deaf or wearing earplugs with all the honking and noise, it did not bother them at all.

Thanks and yes the horses do not seem bothered at all by all the noise of the city I guess they have got used to it

I have a bunch of shots of those moths/butterflies haven't ID ed them yet.
10 (2).JPG
6 (2).JPG

Those are real cool shots of them :)

Love, love the first picture.

Thanks so much, have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64