My Actifit Report Card: September 25 2019 Watching the Sunrise

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Watching the sunrise

I did not think I would be doing an actifit post this evening, as I didn't get out for a morning walk today, but between visits to the Doctors and a little shopping I just noticed ai just snuck over the 5K minimum for an actifit post so decided to quickly put one together, but not shots taken on my walking today, instead I am sharing some shots of a visit to Wildemeer Beach recently.

What I like about Wildemeer Beach is the worn-down structures standing at the edge of the beach, and the title for this post is not about me watching a sunrise but these two birds which I think are herons, looking out over the water as the sun was rising

1 Wildemere beach4.jpg

Sony A7iii 100mm F5.6 0.8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



They were quite happy standing there and weren't bothered in the least by me being fairly close so I got another shot of them from another angle, the colors were changing so quickly that morning these two shots are only a couple of minutes apart

1 Wildemere beach3.jpg

Sony A7iii 47mm F14 5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And a few minutes later they were still there and this shot shows a bit more of the structure

1 Wildemere beach2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F10 2.5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.190313 lat -73.085343 long Wildemere beach Milford CT d3scr

5588
Daily Activity

Sort:  

I think they way they are sitting a few stakes apart, not moving and not "talking" that they are mates in a marital spat and are ignoring each other, lol. Great capture of the quickly changing colors! Hope all is well with the Dr visits!

Lol I do like you take on the birds and a marital spat 😂

Oops hit reply to soon yes all god at the Drs 👍😎👍

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190925t225931160z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thanks for the support appreciated ;)

Beautiful sunrise!!! Enjoy the moment :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 4.73% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

i am speechless -- these are delicious.

Thanks it was so beautiful that morning :)

Gorgeous photos! What incredible colors.

Thanks mother nature was in fine form that morning

That's for sure, and those pilings made an ideal focus!

I think so as well it’s not a beach I go to as French as the others but still a nice spot

Sorry to post my Wednesday Walk so late... I am having issues with uploading photos.

Thats no problem at all thanks so much for joining again this week :)

Awesome shots man. The colour of the background and the contrast with the intense black of the posts is nuts.

Wednesday walking!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, Mate Mother nature put on a nice show that morning ;)

Only God can paint a sunrise like that, absolutely beautiful!!! Bless the Most High!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh yes absolutely agree the great artist is Mother nature

Always enjoy your photography, God is the greatest artist of all time. The Father reminds us everyday if His glory, every evening and morning.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh yes I so agree the finest artist without a doubt and if we look with eyes wide open we see that every day

Lovely dreamy photos! You are there very early!

Thanks and yes luckily I always wake early so catching the sunrise is never a problem for me on weekends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59