Actifit: Become A Dolphin In A Month

in #actifit6 years ago


Source

I wrote about this on a number of occasions and the more I see of this application, the better it gets.

For those who are unaware, @actifit if an Android app (IOS coming in about a month) that tracks movement throughout the day. People who use the application are rewarded with AFIT tokens. The payout range is between 5K-10K on a sliding scale. At this point, 5K earns one 20 AFIT while 10K gets 100 tokens.

Actifit is going to be one of the first SMT protocol generated tokens. They plan on having a ICO using the ERC20 protocol until the SMTs are released. At that time, they will switch the tokens to be based upon STEEM.

These tokens will be paired with STEEM meaning that they will be able to be swapped on the internal DEX. This is important because it provides liquidity to the tokens earned.

Personally, I feel every small account should be taking advantage of the @actifit program, especially while they are in early bird status.

This is a great way to garner tokens that, eventually, if so desired, could help one's STEEM account.

There are three things that a small account should do; two of them are vital.

A) Delegate to the @actifit account.

-this will earn a AFIT token for each SP delegated. Hence 100 SP delegated will earn 100 AFIT per day. Now I understand that not everyone is in a position to delegate so this one is optional.

The next two are musts.

B) Download the application and start moving. It is a sensitive application so 10K movements is not all that difficult. This will earn one 100 AFIT tokens a day or 3K in a month.

C) Join the @actifit curation trail

-This can be done using steemauto.com. @actifit pays 1 AFIT for each upvote that is given to an @actifit posting. The last couple days, the upvotes by the @actifit account was over 100 per day (124 yesterday). This means that everyone on the curation upvoted the same 124 posts, garnering 124 AFITs.

Here again, if the average of 100 per day holds (it is increasing each day), there will be well over 3K AFIT earned in curation.

This is how one can become an AFIT dolphin in under a month. Using the application plus the curation can amass 6K AFIT without any delegation. Using the STEEM categories where around 5K SP is require for Dolphin, we see that one easily qualifies.

Now for the proverbial: But wait there is more.

Not only are people paid in AFIT but also SP. Whatever curation rewards are eligible for upvoting based upon your SP are still paid the same as any other upvote. This might not be much for smaller accounts but it is automated so anything that comes in is a help.

Secondly, and most importantly, each post that is made from the application on a daily basis receives an upvote from the @actifit account. Yesterdays upvote was worth $.49. Over the course of a month, if that holds true, it is a $15 that an account can generate. Obviously, that is a 75/25 split but it is still a nice amount.

Certainly, there is no guarantee that the upvote will remain the same. It is a balance between the number of people using the application and posting versus the delegation increases received. Nevertheless, many complain they only get a few cents on each post; here is an opportunity to get a decent upvote from a STEEM Orca on a daily basis.

We cannot predict the future. However, my question is do you think an application like @actifit can have 100K users at some point? Considering Fitbit has like 25M, I do not believe 100K is an outlandish amount. Think about all those people posting their daily activities on STEEM. This will add over 5M transactions a day to the STEEM blockchain as the curation stands now (100K x 51 upvotes in the curation trail).

With that much activity, we could see the value of AFIT go up a great deal. However, even if one wanted to look at it as a way to amass more SP, using a 100 for 1 split, meaning the present value of AFIT would be about 1.2 cents, that means one is earning about 2 SP a day based upon the numbers I used above.

Please tell me how else a smaller account is really going to get 2 SP a day when first starting out? Here is an easy way to do it. This is in addition to whatever other activities are done on the STEEM blockchain.

This is something every Minnow and Plankton should consider.


If you found this article informative, please give it an upvote and resteem.

Sort:  

This application is going to get hacked pretty bad. I don't think it's that hard to spoof GPS locations. Unfortunately, I think this undermines the entire concept. Sweatcoin was already hacked in this way, although I will admit that it isn't even a cryptocurrency; just a digital currency. Also, they didn't put a big enough limit on the amount one account could receive.

Which brings me to my next point. For Actifit to truly be a valuable service it needs a decentralized way to identify humans on the blockchain. A lot of coins need this functionality so hopefully one project will figure it out and share the solution with the rest.

Considering I walk 20 thousand steps during every shift at work I suppose it's stupid that I'm not doing this yet. It really could become something great: a universal basic income that pays you to be healthier.

hey @edicted
From Actifit side, we do not rely on GPS locations, we rely on in-built sensors to detect movement, and yes we intentionally limit the amount of rewards per day to limit potential abuse.
We are constantly looking for more ways to improve, and also believe future updates by Steemit will help us identify real individuals from bots, in addition to the preventive measures we have in place.
Walking 20 thousands steps and you haven't used Actifit yet? please do, we want to reward you ! :)

Just installed app, thanks for the post.

Important Note: The app is only available on Google Play. Therefore an iPhone user like myself will not be able to benefit from the opportunity.

Bummer..

Yeah. Wishing I had an Android right now. I would be killing it.

I know they are working hard on that..trying to get it out. MAC developers tend to be very methodical from what I hear.

doesn't look so fair for us, isn't it?

Fair, are u serious?? You can still delegate and/or join the curation trail and earn tokens daily without even doing anything!!! whats not fair about that?? You can even borrow someone's old android until the ios version comes out, u dont even need to pay for service, only download the app and find wifi once a day to post.. This isn't about "fair," they would have the app out for ios already if apple wasn't so gay.. maybe u should support a phone with a more open interface instead of blaming developers of an amazing app.. stop hating..

Dear colleague,
I’m not blaming them...perhaps “fair” sounds stronger than I wanted...
I fully support the project and I am willing to test it as soon as the app appears for iPhone...
Have a nice day

Sorry if i came off as a dick.. i was drinking and not in a good mood.. it was more transferrance than anything and i appologize for coming at u like that.. thank u for not being an asshole back as i prolly deserved it.. u are obviously a good person.. take care..

Don't worry...thanks for that...
The app is amazing and I know that Apple does not put the things easy for the developers...so it is as well my fault for behaving so impatient.

Steem on

Dear @taskmaster4450 , yes, I was referring to me, as an iPhone user...I think IPhones users are not easily favored with the initiative right now...
but of course, I can always try it on an android tablet of my daughter ..as proposed by @moderndayhippie brilliantly.
Good post by the way

So true! I will be an actifit dolphin by the end of the week! And all for doing what i do anyhow.. just by turning on the app when i head out to exercise, why wouldn't people get in on this!?!

I´ve said on someone's post weeks ago that I would join the app after my tournaments ended, they end this weekend and I´ll be start making my own training sessions, probably will be a bit more based on running to get better score on the app.

Btw, How can I join the curation trail? I haven't explored that yet...

Use steemauto.com. Sign in with steemconnect. After you are in, I believe it is the third tab on the left, where you have the curation trails...simply enter actifit in there and them set it up ....

Hi. The curation trail seems to not be working for me for w/e reason. It worked on Friday and Saturday, but now it does not vote on any new posts. Do you know what is up with that? Thanks.

hey there,
the trail is enabled, yet there could be some down times with steemauto, or your configuration could be improper as we have seen large voting volumes yesterday. Maybe you have it set too low?
Please try chatting with the steemauto guys on discord, they might help better than I would

It actually started working again today. What did you mean by, "Too low" though? Were you talking about the upvote scaling?

Took your advice.. just delegated 100 SP @actifit ..

Thank you :)

do you think an application like @actifit can have 100K users at some point?

Yes I do. Whatever involves earning tokens will attract lots of people using it. I started also as of today. I have downloaded the app for weeks since I saw their post on the trending page but didn't trusted to give my posting keys. So, today it's my first try of it.

I’m looking forward to actually using this app once they come out with an ios version.

i’ve been following it and think it’s absolutely brilliant!! can’t wait to try it out and start delegating too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You can start delegating without the application.

very true. i always like to try before i buy tho. but guys that i respect on steem seem to be pretty bullish about it so i’ll dive in this week and send some delegation over for sure :)

Posted using Partiko iOS


Forget Steem baby, I could turn you into a dolphin right now!

Buena información, habrá que ver. Cada día surge una nueva propuesta que podría beneficiarnos, hay que estudiarla. Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80