You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: February 13 2019 - Ground control to Major Tom!

in #actifit6 years ago

Keep it up!! 10k is a good number. One thing I am learning is that when I’m at work I tend to become glued to my chair. What I have started doing is about once an hour getting up from the desk a walking briskly for 5 minutes. Just 5. For that 5 minutes I walk hard. That is usually good for 500 or more steps. 6-8 times a day adds up and the small bites are more palatable.

I’ve also started parking a bit further everywhere I go. Every little bit helps!

Sort:  

Yes, that is great advice! We have a foot of snow on the ground at the moment, so outdoor walking isn’t great but I can walk around the office and take the stairs. I love that feeling of getting to the 7th floor knowing I just did something great for my health and well-being!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61