✴️ ACTIFIT: WHY I USUALLY DON’T DO CARDIO! 🤷🏼‍♂️

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

What’s Up STACKERS!

In my opinion, Monday workouts are just the best. They tend to get your week off to a great start!

The last time I did any cardio was more than a year ago. I find cardio pretty boring and tiring so I just stopped doing them. lol

“So you don’t do any cardio Charles?” Well somewhat...

The only cardio I get is during my workouts when I lift weights. How is that possible?

It’s pretty easy. When I lift weights, my cardio is built into it. I tend to take only one minute rest between my sets and keep it movin’.

By doing this, you kill two birds with one stone... building muscle while losing fat!

I’m not saying cardio sessions are bad but if you’re looking into building a fit chiseled body.... I would recommend weights over cardio all day!

Well anyways, do whatever works for you but if you’re complaining about not seeing any results, you can just blame yourself. Haha

Keep On STACKIN!

~ Charles Fuchs

For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.

Are you using the Partiko Mobile App? It's one of the fastest ways to post content on the Steem Blockchain. Download the Partiko App now and get 1000 Points!

If you are curious in using the Actifit DAPP to track your fitness routine and earn some free tokens, you can sign up here:

https://actifit.io/signup?referrer=stackin


2903
Weight Lifting
Height
510 ft
Weight
155 lb
Body Fat
15 %
Waist
in
Thighs
in
Chest
in

charles-fuchs-stackin.jpg

charles-fuchs-stackin-10x-lifestyle-steem-steemit-sbd-partiko-busy-social-media-hustle-freedom-goals-success-entrepreneur-investor-business-owner-wealth-marketer-money-success-cryptocurrency-crypto-bitcoin-eos-whale-boss-popular-leader-infl.png

Sort:  

The only cardio that I agree with is sprint training, some call it HIIT, for 20 minutes, no need for more, your body will be a fat burning furnace for days and will prioritize fat burning over muscle burning... I've seen people that more easily increase their muscle mass with sprint cardio. Slow steady running can kill all your gains and can sometimes even increase your fat stores!

Boom, you hit the nail on the head. I might have to do some HIIT starting next week! 🙌🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice Charles. Have you ever attended any group fitness classes?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not really, I like to focus on myself when working out. People annoy me usually 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

My cardio is 20 mins of jump rope gets the blood pumping insanely with a dose of L Arginine

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s way better than cardio! 😉 you should give Citrulline Malate a try 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

Never heard of it I'll check it out

Posted using Partiko Android

Mostly lifting for me with once in a while doing about 10 minutes of HITT but I legit HATE IT!

10 Minutes of HITT is way better than legs days 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi,
I love to make my workouts in the nature, the only technical thing I need is my mobile for tracking activity and take some pictures 😉😋
Have a great day, greetings from Pattaya 🇹🇭 to Las Vegas 🇺🇸
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

Wish we had some nature in Las Vegas, we got only sand and dirt in the dessert 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

There is only one possibility :
Keep Calm and come to Thailand 🇹🇭
😂🤣😂😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I think weight training can also have some good cardio with it as you can make short rest in between sets and challenge yourself!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Speaks the truth 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @stackin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.281 which ranks you at #226 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 229).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #6.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

It totally makes sense to do both at the same time. Not sure why everyone doesn't do both @ the same time when they workout

thank you for that interesting post. It is funny because I always have to motivate myselfe to lift weights. I monstly do cardio which is also a problem because you get a bit skinnier but not more shaped. you post really motivated me to do more lifting. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48