You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tumbling through my week - My Actifit Report Card: October 13 2018

in #actifit6 years ago

PS. Merry middle of the month. Sent you a little gift that might help a little with your power issue... .or at least I hope it does. Maybe I'm just bent but isn't that what steemit is supposed to be for? To help each other out?

Sort:  

OMG THANK YOU SO MUCH! I'm very thankful for your support! -Many hugs- ^0^
with your current steem power after HF20 you're able to do 100+ upvotes and comments/posts It would have taken me ages to earn steem with curation rewards giving 0.001 on occasion. I'm going to power up right away.

I hope mining keeps working steadily for us. I am worried the day ethereum forks and reduces the block reward and where those miners will send their hashpower. i'm planning to mine until its break even and hopefully not earning in the negatives. Lol ah who am I kidding it's a hobby for me too I probably won't turn it off. I'm also hoping mining will be a way for you to retire at ease so you don't have those days where you're working alone that's brutal T^T

have you tried Monero? Cryptonight still pays reasonably well and there is some huge speculation that it will be doing well in the future. Myself I haven't saved Amy amount of it yet as I've been exchanging it for XRP. but lately I've been trying to save a little each time I get a reward from mining and just hold it. Who knows.

I haven't mined Monero directly but I've mined the cryptonight algos prior to X16R. Lately Nicehash has been mining a lot of ethereum algo and dual mining keccek. With Nicehash I'm just getting Bitcoin, it does feel like I'm missing an opportunity not getting these coins.

These new Nvidia drivers from October are causing headaches... My cards are only stable at 65% power limit they crash constantly at 70% to 80% all the power of an RTX 2080 and cant unleash it... Water cooling for mining does not seem like a good return of investment either

Yeah trying to figure it all out is a bit challenging. As crazy as it seems, so far the best investment for my has been the GTX 750. I know, it makes no sense but they are dirt cheap at 60 bucks each and ~300h/s, they just run and run and I haven't even turned on the monitor on that machine in like 3 months. I've started thinking about it a lot lately. You can get a combo like I mentioned the other day, add memory, a psu, a cheap ssd and 6 GTX 750's all for about $750 and be mining cryptonight at around 2500-3000 h/s....or spend $1000 on a machine with one RX Vega and get the same hashishes. If I try and add more than 3 RX 570's to my system I start getting openCl errors and crashes so I'm going to have to add an additional psu to handle larger cards, so it is what it is.
Still though I'm at the point where I think I got enough knowledge to make a go of it and start buying the requirements to make a couple 5 or 6 nice rigs and get them in a warehouse somewhere. Might as well..

Three months! That is pretty solid!
I think if you're going to start scaling up get a watt meter to measure how much your rig is consuming and the next level of the gave is keeping your watts low and your hashes high. Building in scale might have to shutdown miners if the cost exceeds operation expenses. I need to get a killawatt meter too. Playing with power limit allows me to maintain the same clocks and memory speed and use less power

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44