My Actifit Report Card: January 20 2020

in #actifit4 years ago

The weather today was pretty good for a walk considering how much snow we got over the weekend. Temperatures of just below freezing, but with sunny skies. Stella T. Dog and I walked just over 3 miles, and she showed no signs of being cold or anything like that, but I didn’t want to push the issue. Because it had just snowed but has stayed pretty cold, the roads weren’t slushy or gross or anything.

Because that didn’t get me to my goal of 10,000 steps, I decided to do 30 minutes on the elliptical in my basement. I’ve had that thing for over 10 years now, but it’s mostly been collecting dust for the past few years. I got it for free from my brother who bought it and then never ended up using it.

I listened to an episode of Armchair Expert with Dax Shepard in which he interviewed Sam Harris. Well, part of it… it’s over 2 hours long. I’m still listening to it as I write this.

Until the weather improves and I feel like Stella and I can go on longer walks, I may just be doing the elliptical a little more. I only did about 30 minutes today, but I may start shooting for 15,000 steps and then 20,000 after that.

0
Daily Activity,Elliptical,House Chores,Weight Lifting,Walking

Sort:  

activity count 0?!?! what the fuck?!?!?!

I had over 12,000 steps.

goddammit.

Congratulations @sharkthelion! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55