That's right - I'm going to Steemfest 3!: September 20 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

In a superb show of brinkspersonship, I booked our tickets for Steemfest just minutes, or maybe even seconds, before the early bird deadline ran out.

Actually, I think it's another day before prices change, but that's not such a good story ;). It has taken months to negotiate. Fortuitously, a new piece of work came in and I said I would do it if the proceeds paid for a group of people to go to Steemfest (including me).

Then came the business of advertising the bursaries and encouraging people to apply, then talking to the successful people and agreeing arrangements and then finally, today, making sure I had the charge card in my sticky hands!

It all went well - see you there! (ps I also walked a lot today).


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków



10501
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

oh thats brilliant, Im so looking forward to seeing the reports and pictures. Im sure youre going to have an amazing time and Krakow is a fabulous city :-)

Thank you, I'm looking forward to it. I'm pleased some other people from work are coming, too, helps progress things when we get back home.

See you in Krakow! I’m happy to meet NeedleworkMonday friend there!! 🎉😊

Yes! I wondering whether I should have a #needleworkmonday tail 😎

Thank you, I am looking forward to meeting people!

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 10501 tracked activity!
You also received an 3.88% upvote via @actifit account.

Hi @shanibeer!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.260 which ranks you at #19667 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 85 places in the last three days (old rank 19582).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #293.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I'm also looking forward to reading your reports, @shanibeer :D and wonder whether you and @akipponn are going to wear special 'shippo' tails :D

Hehe, I was thinking about that, too 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48