I'm so tired I haven't slept a wink: September 19 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Thank goodness for actifit and the opportunity to post my report card. I didn't think I would hit 5,000 qualifying steps today, but it appears I did.

Travelling is taking its toll - two days in London this week - and we're deep in negotiations and preparation for a joint venture. It's all going well, but every step reveals another three to be done. A lot to fit in to the time scale.

We're working with the University of Westminster tomorrow looking at strategy. It promises to be an interesting day. Hope I wake up in time to catch the train! Oops :)



5320
Daily Activity, Shopping, Walking

Sort:  

I hope you sleep better today and get a bit of rest. Did the negotiation/strategy meeting went well (or will it last some more days)?

It went well. The group looking at media and PR thought our number one priority target should be the Mayor of London. That will be interesting :)
We're in a process at the moment which will take another six months with various stages along the way. The few weeks since I have been back from holiday have been a little busy with a lot of consultations and meetings, but it will settle down after next week, thank goodness. I am not good at travelling, I find it very tiring, although I am not sure why, as all you're doing is sitting down!
But it also interferes with my knitting - a much more serious matter :) How are you? Are you feeling better?

This sounds strenuous but also very interesting. Not sure in which direction your negotiations are going (or which topic), but the mayor of London as a PR target... wow. And with the travelling. I also find this super exhausting, I have travelled so much the las 12 years for teaching, I think this was one of the main reasons why my migraines went amok. I know there are people who enjoy sitting in a train... but not me. Here the trains are always in delay, or your compartment is missing and sometimes the whole train. It was for me mostly stressful (I had to commute between Cologne, the Ruhr area, a remote place in the Westerwald and Travemünde, sometimes from one place directly to the next - gag). Then all the packing and planning, new room, searching for places to eat and to buy things... So, I absolutely understand your feelings regarding travelling - it is not just sitting.
With me all is ok, this week started better in regard of my head :-DDD I have a deadline for an exhibition/competition on the 30.9. and I am completely doubting my concept (the clay masks with knitting, and the theme of the contest is 'Peace?') I doubt will be chosen, because my curriculum is not adequate. And here (perhaps the same in the UK) the curriculum is much more important than the artwork. Although I have made many plays, performances, short films and dance productions (and got some prizes for this) my yield in the field of visual arts (painting/sculpture) is meagre, as I only recently took it seriously.
One day you must write a bit more of your job (if you like), you really made me curious.

Congrats! You just reached level 2 milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 20 Actifit tokens for attaining 5320 tracked activity!
You also received an 0.80% upvote via @actifit account.

Hi @shanibeer!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.260 which ranks you at #19667 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 85 places in the last three days (old rank 19582).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #399.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95