Sort:  

This is a problem and a conflict of interest amongst large stakeholders.
That red pic post is upvoted by some big well respected stakeholders and that particular poster supports a number of spammers and has huge stakes and .actnearn etc on a number of tribes where he is supporting people from here who are considered spammers.

I’d say that sums it up well.

Just removed him from my trail and agree we need to be more careful.

Wasn't aware of a spammer relationship either. Whoopsie . I just liked the post content. When it comes to the photo I think that 99.9% of photos on the whole blockchain are taken from google. It will be the reason Steem will go under in my opinion . It is just not on Mr Gettys radar yet. I know it is illegal and we have to ring the author and all that jazz. But how many Steemians will ring a copyright owner for a few cent and some magic beans? I think the onus needs to be on the author and not the moderators here. If they get done for it then so be it. That is their risk . If the source is under the image then I am alright with it really. That is my stance anyway and I will keep going the way I am going here. We can talk about "fair use " until the cows come home. Millions has gone into clarifying what "fair use" is by lawyers who are alot cleverer than myself. And fair use is what Il be chirping if the copyright police ever come after me. Most sports posts are opinion pieces referencing or being critical of a news article. This is considered fair use. My point is if refs go after every images that are not pixabay or free from copyright then they will have a full time job downvoting everyone plus attracting anyone to this platform is going to be extremely difficult. I see google images at the bottom of the list. Actifit posts with no content , all dlike posts, spammers are a much bigger threat to the future of this platform imo. Of course the larger stakeholders have a difference of opinion. Its like a mini version of Steemit we have here and so we have a users from everywhere around the world who have different opinions of how Sports should be talked about. But there definately needs to be more consensus around dlike , actifit and fair use for this platform to move forward.

"is if refs go after every images that are not pixabay or free from copyright then they will have a full time job downvoting everyone plus attracting anyone to this platform is going to be extremely difficult. "

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Just removed him from
My trail and agree we need
To be more careful.

                 - cryptoandsports


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51