My Actifit Report Card: August 23 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I was not planning on posting an Actifit so soon since my last report, but I got very close to my goal of 15,000 so I decided to do another today.


This first photograph is a new wood splitter I bought this week. I used it yesterday to learn how to use it. It saves me from having use a splitting mall or ax. I had used one before and the physical activity is still very aerobic.

This next photo shows the wood I split in 30 - 45 minutes. I monitored my pulse and stayed in a very nice aerobic range. You may notice my moral support to the left side of the photo.

In addition to stacking the split wood I also carried some rounds into the woodshed for the bottom row. I will split them during the winter.

This next photo shows the stacked wood. I have the drier wood to the right but lots of space to the left and to the back. Besides carrying the wood in I start a number of rows so they act as stairs so I can get wood to the highest are of the wood shed.

Prior to setting up the wood-splitter I spent a couple of hours cutting and stacking scrap wood I get from a pallet mill. It is not as aerobic, yet there is lots of bending, stooping, crouching, lifting, carrying and walking with an armful of wood.

In this next picture it shows the stack of wood I have been working on for awhile. As I mentioned I worked at this for a couple of hours before beginning splitting wood. This is in my shop which is kept heated during the winter. This photo was taken with my phone and may be turned on its side.

Some of these photos may not be up to my usual standards, yet they show what i was doing today to get close to my goal of 15,000.

My final photograph is my cheerleaders and moral support (Sahara and Sheba):

Thank you visiting my actifit report.



14959
Aerobics, Daily Activity, House Chores, Walking, Yard Work

1.png

Sort:  

A lot of wood you have there

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it is. I did not include the huge pile I have to yet split.

I love dog. This two dog is so cute
What's your name?

Maybe it is your second actifit report in this week 🙂 great scored you have done.

Yes 2 in one week. Yesterday I went over 13,000 but decided to not post. Today I was close to my goal, and since I posted I went over my goal of 15,000 after I went out to shop to close things up.

Saludos @r2cornell de verdad me alegra verlo utilizar la aplicacion de Actifit Report, una pregunta para que necesita tanta madera. Que tenga un excelente fin de semana

Gracias. Además de lo que se ha hecho, tengo un montón de madera muy grande que tratar. Tenemos inviernos largos y fríos. También me gusta tener madera extra cuando llega la primavera. No obtuve tanto como normalmente lo hago, porque me quedaba mucho del año pasado.

Amazing machine.
These machines really save a lot of time.How much money will it take?

$1,000 USD. The store gave me a $100 discount because I am a Veteran, which was nice. I have been saving a little each month for years. Was going to wait until I was in my 70's, but I have too many other chores to deal with. This will speed things up.

Have got discount a good amount. You stay in work.

Modern timber cutting machine You are not yet in Bangladesh.!

Posted using Partiko Android

What a great wood splitting machine. But is it allowed to cut wood in your country , sir?

ON my own property I can cut what I want, but only take out trees that are dying. A friend brings me truck load of wood and he only cuts trees that are dead or dying.

How cool is your new mower!
And the cheerleaders are spectacular. Sahara and Sheba are very beautiful.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Great work, Body is good only if you work hard. When sitting, the body becomes lazy.

Great work sir, Thanks for sharing
Have a great day sir
Please sir see my post

Thank you very much. Welcome to my blog post.

Great work sir, Thanks for
Sharing Have a great day sir
Please sir see my post

                 - tishad


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52