You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: August 29 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I also dont like the idea to disatvantage minnows. I dont know what they think to make such a decision. Steem is only worth something when people bring in value. that is money and participation. probably the whales will get more and more steem and less and less money. we ll see. But please stay. Its not all about the money, right?

Sort:  

I wanted to have a real blockchain alternative vs the traditional social media like Facebook, Reddit, etc A blockchain where the money goes to the users, and not some private investors.

Right now, it seems like there is a take over by the top Steem holders. So there won't be much difference between Steemit and the traditional social media.

And regarding the money: well, I don't want to loose money, and right now I do have a loss (average Steem buy for me was about 0.9 USD). I think we can look forward to below 0.01 USD Steem if they don't change things around. There will be less and less content/active users. So where does that leave us?

I agree that they might have chosen the wrong path. lets hope they gonna reconsidder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50