You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: May 18 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

It's possible you may not be interested in the same topics I am, but here are some of the authors I follow that interest me. Some of them aren't that popular, so the votes won't be high when considering curation returns, but I have a weird approach on it as I see curating as a means of saying thank you to the author with most of my votes.

1- @valued-customer. He does do some resteeming, and posts sporadically. He is one of the deep thinkers and his comments alone can often be of more value than many posts authored on the site. He also is often a target of the bern downvote which can leave the vote worthless monetarily.

2- @theouterlight. Something is glitchy for me voting his account lately as I am always an early voter and his posts reach great rewards yet it says I get 0 for curation. However, if you can get in early and it sticks this one will be a nice reward for curating. The added bonus is he does some good journalism. I used to cover a group (VOP) where I lived who is combating child trafficking and he was one of the few journalists (not local) that covered them without selling out.

3- @samstonehill. If you are interested in spiritual ideas, this blog is a good one. He walks a lot of his talk and will share his doings and findings at times, as well as discuss ideas on his posts. His posts are undervalued in my opinion.

4- @earthcustodians. Her blog involves deep journalism, and really makes you think. While not agreeing with 100% of her opinions, she has made me rethink many things as she reports on dynamics most journalists wont touch. Her method of sharing is not the typical angry truther and because of her presentation invites one to examine their own positions without getting defensive.

5- @jnetsworld. This one I always vote on. Her posts are somewhat of a diary of her life as a music teacher and her general life situations. I featured her early on in my time here in the pay it forward contest, and to my dismay she has never really gotten much of an audience. I understand why, but I find her posts endearing (much moreso than say the actifit type posts i am sharing this with you on :/) She also has this thing she does where she will post the title and a picture, then say story to follow and then come back in the next day and write up her post.

Those are 5 real quick ones. Hopefully one or more of them will capture your interest in a good way. Thanks for asking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71