You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #EveryStepCounts [DAY 12] ACTIFIT [April 23 2019] #AutomaticWin

in #actifit5 years ago

Excellent post today 🙌 and what great progress you are making with the every step counts initiative. I learnt something new about Canada today, didn't know it's such a gigantic country.
I think the actifit team could include Terry Fox in the drop down menu of charities on the app. So we could directly donate Afits to them.
I just watched the video about Terry Fox and saw him struggle with that prosthetic leg. Very saddening, cancer is terrible and he died way too soon.The silver lining is that he brought attention and raised money.
Glad to hear the doctor say that 80% are now surviving. Your efforts, together with others will help get the other 20% out of the woods.
Great stepping too💪. Wishing you an awesome Wednesday as you keep stepping 👍 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @practicaleric! Thank you for this comment my friend. You are so perceptive! You have read my mind in fact!

I would very much like to progress the #EveryStepCounts initiative to be a charity that people can donate their AFIT towards. If I can, in some small way, further Terry Fox's #MarathonOfHope that would be a dream come true for me.

I think the #EveryStepCounts combined with the @Actifit project would be perfectly positioned to help people fighting cancer here on the Steem Block Chain... If we can make this good happen together with @Actifit... Well! What a success that would be (not to mention the possibility of raising money for the Terry Fox Foundation.)!

I'm really glad you took the time to watch the Video about Terry Fox. His SPIRIT was nothing short of AMAZING wasn't it!? I have so much respect for who he was and what he did during his short time on earth. If more people had that sort of drive and determination I wonder what we, as a human race, could do!

One thing is sure... No matter where one lives. No matter who one is. We all have commonalities that should bring us together under one resolve (rather than separate, isolate, and dis-empower us all).

The fact that we are ALL going to take our last breath one day... But more optimistically... We are all alive right here and right now... At the same exact time! We have more in common than we are likely to collectively know! This should unite us. It should energize and focus our efforts.

I think this is what Terry Fox was doing his best to do... When I watched the video I noticed how each and every painful step he took set his face with determination and 100% resolve. If we could all draw upon that even a little bit of that courage... I know the world would continue to become a better place. I think if a man can run thousands of kilometers on one foot... ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE!
How about you?

Is there anyone you would step for Eric?

I'm certain each and every one of us has someone (living or passed on already) that we could champion.

Truly health... It's the greatest gift anyone has. It's pretty amazing that we are here... at a time like this... on the ground floor of a technology (an idea) that allows us to get financially rewarded (and to reward others) for healthy lifestyles and activities.

That didn't exists in Terry Fox's time... That really puts things into perspective doesn't it!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40