My Actifit Report Card: September 30 2018 & Weekly Running Recap

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Happy Sunday guys and gals! I am getting back in the swing of a weekly running post. Sundays seem like a good day to recap for the week, and perhaps it will help keep me motivated as we go in to the next. This morning I wasn’t feeling super pumped to get out and get it in, but after dragging my feet a little I made it out for a quick 3-miler. It was actually the first time I have run by myself in over a week! That’s definitely a change from the norm since I log most of my miles solo.

I have been enjoying starting the corporate run groups and running with my clients more often, but I have a hard time getting quality work in for my own purposes when leading others. It is still great to be able to get out and do this as part of my job for sure, so I’m not complaining. I think this week I just need to prepare for a little time before or after to get in a few quality miles in addition to the group run. There are a few people who run regularly in one of the groups, but there are also a lot of beginners that need time and attention. The corporate training is especially tricky doing a lunch hour session since many of them need to allow time to get cleaned up and get back to work, leaving only about 30 minutes or so for the actual workout so we have to get right out and get going.

With those groups thrown in at least I am getting back up to three days a week of running. If I can make all of those solid sessions, then I am usually pretty happy with that spread. Four would be great if the darn weather will ever cool off! This morning wasn’t too ridiculously hot, but still stifling on the humidity side of things. I’m not quite ready for winter yet, but is it too much to ask for some Fall weather?? ;)

I still need to sign up for my next race to give me a set goal to keep working up to. I decided not to run the Atlanta 10 Miler this year after running it for the last three years. It is a fun race with a challenging course, but I just wasn’t feeling it this time around. I think I’ll shoot for a few more fast 5k races, then start planning for what I want to accomplish next year! Seems weird to start thinking about 2019 racing, but usually the last few months of the year fly by in the blink of an eye. If I want to go back to some longer distances I will also need to start slowing laying the groundwork back up over the winter, as well.

In good news I figured out I can get the @actfit working in aggressive mode during my runs. In bad news it totally drains my battery. I've been having some issues with the battery anyway, so I just will try to only use it when I know I can charge my phone after my run. That's usually not a problem most days. Between the run and some Sunday meal prep I actually managed to get 10,000 steps! Not bad for an uneventful Sunday at home.


10010
Daily Activity, Running



Banners by @woman-onthe-wing, @dksart and @bearone for @steemusa

Sort:  

I love your actifit cards because you put the effort of writing something meaningful about actual running and spot! Well done, keep up the good work and it's never too early to plan ahead! As you say, time is flying, there will be Christmas and holidays, you have to be prepared and focused. Well done! 😘

I can't believe it is already October! Every year just seems to whiz by anymore. I'm glad I can bring enough value to the actifit posts for you to appreciate. I know some people create separate accounts to do their daily posts with the site, but that's a little too much for me. I'd rather just use it once or so a week and just make sure to edit it to include a post I would normally make anyway. I think it is a great incentive to get people moving, and it is good to see quite a few other people doing their posts similarly to keep the content more interesting. :)

I tried a few times and it's not working properly, I have no idea why. You're lucky :)
Anyway, keep up the good work, you're a row model!! ;)

Please join our actifit discord to help troubleshoot your issue :)

Thank you for the invite, I'm going to join tomorrow and ask you personally :)

I was going to suggest the same thing. Thanks for popping in to help her out!

I upvoted your post.

Best regards,
@Council

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thanks @lordcarlo297! Trying to keep up the consistency. Sometimes that is the hardest thing for me. :)

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 10010 tracked activity!
You also received an 4.08% upvote via @actifit account.

No need to be a masochist to run well... but a bit of pain could make you stronger. ;)
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Good effort keeping all those runs together.

Those client runs sound interesting. Challenging though lunch time runs.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! It's fun to work for a company as a personal trainer that does corporate wellness because it gives me an opportunity to do different things like leading some of the run groups to train for a 5k. There definitely are some different challenges, but always make it work to get them a good workout!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77