Actifit - Walking Out 05/08/2024

in #actifitlast month

Hi to all members of Actifit Community

My last post was 19/07/2024

It was just another Thursday afternoon, the office buzzing with the usual hum of chatter, phones ringing, and the relentless tapping of keyboards. I had been with the company for nearly five years, climbing the corporate ladder steadily, but the excitement I once felt had long since faded into a monotonous routine. The promotion I had been promised for the last year kept slipping through my fingers, replaced by vague assurances of “next quarter” and more responsibilities without compensation.

That day, I sat in yet another meeting, listening to the same empty promises, the same excuses. My boss, a man with a knack for dodging accountability, smiled that insincere smile, saying, “We really value your contributions, but the timing just isn’t right.”

Something snapped inside me. I glanced around the room, the faces of my colleagues, tired and resigned, reflecting back at me. I realized I wasn’t alone in my frustration, but I was the only one ready to act on it. Without a word, I stood up, the chair scraping loudly against the floor, drawing the attention of everyone in the room.

“What are you doing?” my boss asked, his smile faltering.

“I’m done,” I said simply, grabbing my bag.

“You can’t just walk out,” he protested, but his words felt hollow, powerless.

But I did. I walked out, past the cubicles, past the break room, out the door, and into the sunlight. As I stood outside, the weight of the past years lifting off my shoulders, I felt something I hadn’t in a long time—freedom. I didn’t have another job lined up, but for the first time, I was okay with the uncertainty. I was ready to start fresh, somewhere where I would be valued, somewhere where I could feel alive again..

Until next report.

===

Photo of the day

IMG_20240805_135838.jpg

Tags

#actifit #panosdada #exercise #start-again

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58213.71
ETH 2257.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49