You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grand Canyon! Here We Come! Actifit 10 14 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

haha lipstick has the opposite effect on me - I can think of nothing but my lips, that stuff annoys me. But I am so glad you found a gas station. This reminds me of a trip my sis and I made around the island of Maui. We had no idea what we were getting into, a dirt road around the perimeter of the island with no houses, forget about gas stations. We'd set off low on gas. It got dark, then very dark. The gas tank light came on and we started to worry. But we persevered! It got scary! Would we ever get back? It was a new moon and we could not see anything beyond the light of the car's headlamps. Somehow we made it back, and did a celebratory dance once we hit a gas station.
The next day we read an account of the sights we would have seen had it been light out - spectacular cliffs! Views to die for! I learned my lesson that day. I feel fear just talking about this, more than 20 years later.
Glad you're having a great trip. Keep that gas tank full!

Sort:  

I use Burts Bee - it is more of a lip balm with color in it :)

Your trip sounds scary!! I am very glad that you made it safely. The weird thing is that usually on trips I always fill up when I am at half full - since we never know where the next station is... Something really went wrong with my thinking that day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67