Nutrient packed vegetable stir frysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

This one is super quick and super nutritious - noticing a theme with my #fruitandveggiesmonday posts? :D

Ingredients

1 red onion - sliced
1 head broccoli - broken into florets
1 red pepper - sliced
200g mushrooms - sliced (portobello are best here but I had run out!)
300g udon noodles
2 tbps soy sauce
2 tbsp hoisin sauce
1 tsp maple syrup
2 tsp cornflour

PC020382.jpg

PC020381.jpg

Method

  1. In a small bowl add the cornflour, soy sauce, hoisin sauce, maple syrup and 1/4 cup of water. Stir to combine
  2. Add 1/2 cup of water to a wok and set on a high heat
  3. Add all of the veg to the wok and stir to prevent sticking
  4. Once all of the water has evaporated if the veg are not quite cooked then add a bit more until they are
  5. Add the noodles and sauce and stir until the sauce has thickened up.
  6. Season. Plate up. Simple!

PC020383.jpg

PC020393.jpg

PC020394.jpg
PC020396.jpg



7811
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

You have been 🙏 curated by @njord

This looks so delicious, thanks for sharing a healthy recipe with us today!🤗
@actifit is only one facet in a healthy lifestyle, what we eat is so important!!😊

damn straight!

Absolutely dreamy stir fry master chef! Just the way I like it! I wish I could reach out and grab some, lol. 🥦😊🥦

01.jpg

Thanks for this, will definitely be making. Always on the lookout for veggie or vegan dishes to sway my family with

You're very welcome. I have a load more recipes on my blog if you want some more quick and easy healthy vegan meals :) thanks for stopping by!

That's a theme I can definitely get behind. ;) Another great entry that has my mouth watering!

You make it look so simple! I love noodle dishes, they are comfort food. Thanks for putting this together.

It is simple! :P

Great idea for todays lunch - yumyumyum

Good 7k score and recipe .... It looks so yummy....

I approve of this plant-based posts.
Upvote 👍

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOUR STAR AWARD CHEF, for this highly curated entry with exceptional quality content. Keep up the great job 😊
star.png

:o not been online for a few days. What a nice surprise to come back to :D

Always a pleasure my Friend 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53