You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A guide to the Actifit Fitness Tracker

in #actifit5 years ago

Great work on the beginner's guide mate and congratulations on being a mentor/ambassador for the programme too!

So what do AFIT tokens actually do? Can they be redeemed for post upvotes or are they a way of "staking" in the app to get a bigger upvote from actifit itself?

I also noticed a slight bug and something that's quite important is that when you press fitbit sync, it resets everything you've written in the app so make sure you do the sync FIRST before anything else.

Sort:  

You can always rely on the Nickmeister to have his finger on the pulse! Great question @nickyhavey and something I have not covered in enough detail on the main post. I will rectify that.

AFIT tokens are very useful indeed. You are correct in saying that you can trade them back for an upvote from Actifit. There current Steem value is at 0.036 per AFIT token, which is quite impressive.

You can do this through the website Link

They have every intention to make the tokens directly tradable with different companies for their goods and services and also to make them tradable with fiat currency. Holding AFIT tokens also makes your rank higher, which in turn makes your rewards from Actifit even greater.

I will test my app to see if the bug is happening on my device too.

Thanks for the feedback and the great question.

Cheers, Gaz

Thanks for the information. Perhaps a tutorial on how to use afit tokens might be useful too with those different options.

I guess I haven't been getting post payouts in steem from Actifit posts as I "maximise afit tokens"? So that removes the post payout as well?

Posted using Partiko Android

Agreed @nickyhavey

I think I will try to add those things before the 7 days are up. Maybe a bit about the website too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29