You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: Let me just try to sew 🧵 a home 🏡 skirt...

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Yeees I I have a skirt loving sew sister 💕💕💕 The skirt is so clever, with a fabric which has an „integrated“ hem, as hemming is my least favourite part of the whole skirt sewing 😁
And it transforms you in a tropical dancer, wonderful, as I have still rain and storm.
You original skirt indeed has a clever construction and I am looking forward to a post, if you ever copy it.
And I so feel you with the not wearing something special. I am always afraid that I will sweat into my handknit cardigans and that I will then destroy them by washing, so I do not wear them as often as I would want.
Currently I dream of sewing a vintage circle skirt, but I am afraid of the zipper and that I will not like to wear it if it sits on my waist (I pull my normal half circle skirts super low). And I think the waistband for such a fitted skirt will be much more difficult..... But who knows, perhaps we will both tackle more complicated skirt project. Your’s for sure is a win 😍💕

Sort:  

Yay! Hifive sis! 💗💗💗
Hehe that is a nice term for it ‘integrated’ hem. More like lazy to hem hehe. I just used the edge of the fabric keke. Tropical feet show-er for I am camera shy apart from my hands and fingers and feet. Hehe.
It is isn’t it? I hope to construct one like that. Yah, me too!! I tend to keep my favs. And then I realised that some are meant to be used and worn, else they will disintegrate and turn into dust or something yellow if it is white or grow mossy looking yucks.
Ooo vintage circle skirt sounds fun 😍😍😍 and I am sure you can do it @neumannsalva!! I don’t like zippers too but I realised zippered broad waist bands make me look slimmer. Rubbered waist bands don’t work well for my body. Extras just embodies the waist. We shall tackle the world of skirts together 😘 it is not easy to find a well fitted skirt. Might as well sew them 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73