My Actifit Report Card: September 21 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

@muscara gave me yesterday a very good advice: shopping will lead to more steps than sports. I instantly followed her tip and visited the Netherlands fabric market 😂😂😂
Thank you @muscara I bought a beautiful grey fabric with polka dots and a fitting knitted bias tape (no idea how its called). It was a steal ...
20180921_144601896_iOS.jpg

6900
Aerobics,Walking

Sort:  

wow !!!!! very beautiful fabric !!!! what do you want to do out of it?

It is, isn't it??? For 8 euro... unbelievable. It is a thick knitted fabric and I want to try this dress, with long sleeves and a different neckline. But I first will try it out with another fabric I already own, to get the fit right.
https://www.pattydoo.de/schnittmuster-jerseykleid-ella-classic

So I enabled your stash enhancement? Well done :)

aber sowas von :-DDD Hab noch einen zweiten Stoff geholt und sitze gerade am Rechner ein Sweatshirtmuster ausdrucken. My first. Ich habe bisher nur Röcke und ein Kleid genäht. Hoffentlich klappts.

Ich überlege auch mir eine Nähmaschine zu kaufen...

ich hab vor zwei jahren eine bei der Mayerschen gewonnen (freuuuuuu) War ein Preisausschreiben von einem Häkelbuch :-D Aber Nähen macht mir nicht so viel Spaß wie stricken, es stresst mich eher, aber der Vorteil ist ich kann alles an meine Figur anpassen.

I really like this fabric and wonder whether they had grey and purple as well, @neumannsalva :D

I do not know if there is an "Holländischer Stoffmarkt" equivalent in the UK? Here you can see some photos
https://www.stoffmarktholland.de/fotos/
There are market stalls with oodles of fabric, but mostly scraps or remains from a fabric, so one fabric is seldom in a color variation there (at least the cheaper ones)... no purple, I am sorry.
But it was hard to contain myself, so many beautiful fabrics, buttons, bias tapes etc. sigh....

Thank you for the link, @neumannsalva. I haven't seen that sort of utopic-paradise-nirvana valhalla in Wales yet :D ... might even re-install actifit if I ever get to see it 😆 ...

I think perhaps its better you never saw this :-DDDD It is a buying trap. Not only all the fabric and haberdashery, but the market stalls were built along two yarn shops. So you could look at the fabric on the one side and then turn and tumble into the yarn shop (thankfully this trap was installed only at two places...)
I reached the fair at 16:20 because I thought it open up until 18:00... but it closed at 17:00 😱😱😱. This was real @actifit shopping, I literally sprinted from one booth to the next.
But if you ever want to visit it.... you are invited to stay with me <3

I will go out for exercise (to a fabric store) later :D Great choice of the fabric choice! If I were you may make a pullover.

maybe I bought a second fabric... (shame on me) which I want to use for a sweater. I want to try this one
https://sewhouse7.com/products/the-toaster-sweaters
Happy shopping - ahem - training

Congrats! You just reached level 2 milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 35 Actifit tokens for attaining 6900 tracked activity!
You also received an 1.30% upvote via @actifit account.

Ooooohh that’s some beautiful fabric!! I wonder what it will become?!!! 😄😁😍

I will make a dress... I already tried out the pattern with a cheap scrap fabric.

20180924_082142511_iOS.jpg
The photo is a bit ahem strange (and the seams are not sewn)... sorry. I will change the neckline, because I do not like that it is so wobbely... and I am not sure if the pattern is a tad to big at my shoulders.
It is this pattern:
https://www.pattydoo.de/schnittmuster-jerseykleid-ella-classic

Hi @neumannsalva!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.886 which ranks you at #11303 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 17 places in the last three days (old rank 11286).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 298 contributions, your post is ranked at #174.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12