Day 2: "Pat Yourself for a Job Well Done " (07/13/18)

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

So I did took the next step (and pushed through!) and naturally from all those stepping and jogging, the ankles, the heels of my feet are hurting, my lower back as well, nothing serious, still manageable. I also noticed that I occasionally feel famished when usually I don't, I guessed I've used up a lot of my energy.

It's too early to take pride in yourself by overcoming your second day but while your eyes stay glued to your grand goal, for me it is of equal importance that you live in the moment, to take one step at a time and appreciate what you have achieved no matter how small you think that is as each step is as important as the last for remember, you won't arrive at your destination without taking the previous steps or stopping midway. So try to be mindful of the small things, appreciate yourself for taking another step -take pride in each of it, forgive yourself in times of weakness, rest if you need to, relax and find ways to enjoy the process. Be content, be thankful and give yourself a pat on the head, or the back (whichever you prefer) for a job well done!

"Success is not a destination, it's a journey."
-Zig Ziglar

-a random southeast Asian girl

@myrandomness tracked today a total of 25016 steps via Actifit Fitness Tracker.
This involved performing activity related to Walking, Jogging, Running

Sort:  

@myrandomness, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 25016 steps!
You also received an 24.47% upvote via @actifit account.

and you managed to be the top actifiter, post coming in a few. Well done :)

Thanks! I pushed through that day. It's definitely a milestone for my beginning actifit journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83